Dallas Mom Blog and Fort Worth Mom Blogger: Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Transparency is important to us which is why you see this notice at the top of every page. Trendy Mom Reviews receives compensation for the posts on this site from brands or products. Our opinions are honest and our own. All Amazon links in our posts are Affiliate links. We are an Ambassador for these brands: Netflix, Cost Plus World Market, Best Buy, SeaWorld, and HP Moms.

Friday, May 24, 2019

(Win it!) National Donut Day is June 7th + Enter the Entenmann’s Fan Flavor Challenge & Sweepstakes!


Mark it on your calendar - National Donut Day is on June 7the, 2019! This is a fun day that my family loves.  In today's post, we will tell you about a fun activity for your family to do in advance of National Donut Day - the Entenmann's Fan Flavor Challenge & Sweepstakes. We will also share an easy recipe that my family created with Entenmann's Donuts. Finally, you'll have the opportunity to enter for a chance to win a prize that is sponsored by Entenmann's!

Let's start with the Entenmann’s Fan Flavor Challenge & Sweepstakes.  Fans may submit their original creations between May 20 and June 14, 2019 here for a chance to have their donut made during the 2019 holiday season, as well as more exciting prizes, including $5,000 and a year’s supply of donuts!  Isn't this an amazing prize?!



Personally, my family spent an evening brainstorming a recipe. We thought about topping the Entenmann's donuts with crushed peanut butter cups, adding frosting and sprinkles, topping them with fresh blueberries, or adding a light layer of raw cacao powder. We also thought about making peanut butter and banana sandwiches with donuts instead of bread.  All of these ideas sound fantastic, right?  In the end, we unanimously voted on a recipe to top Entenmann's donuts with crushed butter mints.

Recipe: Cake Donuts with Crushed Butter Mints
Ingredients:
  • 1 box of Entenmann's Rich Frosted Donuts
  • 1 box of Entenmann's Variety Pack Donuts
  • 1 6-ounce bag of butter mints
Directions
1. Wrap the butter mints in 3 to 4 layers of plastic wrap and then carefully pound them until well crushed. (We  split the batch into two bundles so that each of our children could have fun crushing the butter mints.  If you don't have young children, then you may prefer using a food processor, but crushing the mints was part of our family fun for the children.)


2. Sprinkle the crushed peppermint on top of the donuts and serve!



We had fun with the recipe and results were delicious.  My children are always eager to help in the kitchen. Creating a donut recipe that builds upon Entenmann's donuts is a great way to allow children to have fun in the kitchen. We encourage you to create a recipe with your family and to enter the Entenmann’s Fan Flavor Challenge & Sweepstakes here.




Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a $25 virtual Visa gift card.  Enter for a chance to win using the Rafflecopter below.  The winner will have 72 hours to reply to our email with their shipping address. Otherwise, we will select a different winner. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. No P.O. boxes. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks to Entenmann's for sponsoring this giveaway!
Read more »

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Valet Living Home Expands Its Resident Amenity Services in the Dallas Market

Thanks to Valet Living Home for sponsoring this post.


If you are a family searching for an apartment in the greater Dallas area, you'll want to look for a property that offers Valet Living Home amenity services. Valet Living Home is available nationwide in cities like Dallas (my hometown!), Charlotte, Phoenix, San Antonio and Tampa. It’s a game changer for all of us who lead busy lives because its people-powered and technology driven approach makes it easy to access on-demand amenity services, including: dry cleaning pick-up, wash-and-fold laundry services, home cleaning, pet visits, fitness classes and package delivery,  via its proprietary mobile app. Valet Living’s associates are 100% W2, insured, and background checked.


Life is so much easier with their dedication to making life more efficient for residents. In today's post, I'll share more details about Valet Living Home. I'll also tell you about the most popular services that customers in the greater Dallas area request.

Moving is always difficult. My husband and I have moved five times in the past 15 years as we climbed our respective career ladders.  While we love to experience new cities and cultures, it  is stressful to move. I have always found that it takes about a year to feel settled in to a new home.  Plus, once we’re settled, we still need to deal with everyday chores, which can be difficult to accomplish when we have busy lives between work and wanting to spend time with family and friends.
Fortunately, times have changed and companies such as Valet Living Home have become lifesavers with its ability to combine technology and services that make daily life easier. Valet Living Home is accessible by approximately 25,000 homes nationwide, including 2,000 in the greater Dallas area. The top 5 most popular services in the Dallas area include:
1.  Package Delivery
2.   On-Demand Trash
3.    Home Cleaning
4.    Pet Visits
5.    Laundry




Let me tell you about One Uptown Dallas luxury apartment homes and the 24/7 concierge service by Valet Living Home.
Valet Living Home recently expanded in the Dallas area and announced its first Valet Living Home 24/7 concierge community at One Uptown Dallas, exclusively.  One Uptown Dallas is a luxury apartment home community in a vibrant area that is surrounded by fabulous restaurants and a continuous stream of trendy events. It's one of the most desired areas in the metro which is why they are lucky to be the first in Dallas to offer the 24/7 Valet Living Home concierge! They have round the clock associates on-site to help with residents’ but we also love that  amenity services are also available through the app.
If you live in a multifamily community (e.g. an apartment) in Dallas or anywhere in the U.S. - you can request Valet Living Home. It’s super easy - just visit ValetLiving.com and submit a request to get Valet Living Home in your community through the contact form.


Personally, I feel like the Valet Home Living team members are perfectionists.  It seems like they walked through the entire resident experience from the time that they tap the app to order a service to screening the employees who complete the services. I love the convenience of being able to access a variety of amenity services through a single app. It's also important to me that Valet Living’s associates are 100% W2, insured, and background checked since the services are related to my personal living space and pets.



Valet Living Home is a true game changer! If you are looking for a luxury apartment in the greater Dallas area, be sure to check whether the property offers Valet Living Home. It makes life much easier for residents with its amenity services that are easy to access through its single app.

Read more »

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

(Win it!) A Sneak Peek Into Our Father's Day Gift Guide - Salonpas


We are currently working on our Father's Day Gift Guide, but thought that we would share a sneak peek at one of the brands that we will feature and give you a chance to win a trendy prize.  The brand is probably one that you've seen at CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, Amazon, or other stores - Salonpas!  


The reason that I wanted to feature Salonpas is that my husband really likes this brand, so I thought that this made the products a good fit for our  Father's Day Gift Guide. Salonpas products are great for dads like my husband who have occasional aches. My husband runs 35+ miles each week and sometimes overdoes his workouts and likes Salonpas products.  He also travels for work and sometimes complains about aches after sleeping on hotel beds. These topical treatments have been fantastic for him. 


There are a variety of options, including Salonpas Pain Relief Patch LARGE, HOT, Lidocaine Plus Pain Relieving Cream, Lidocaine Plus Pain Relieving Liquid, Lidocaine Pain Relieving Gel-Patch, Pain Relieving Patch, DEEP Relieving Gel, Pain Relieving Gel-Patch Hot, and Pain Relieving Jet Spray.  My husband's favorite is the Salonpas Pain Relief Patch (LARGE) for his lower back.  His second choice is the Pain Relieving Jet Spray. Of course, he loves all of the products and the comfort that they provide in his moments of need.


We love these for Father's Day. Add some of these products to a gift basket and pair them with running accessories or travel accessories for dad for a thoughtful and practical gift.


Salonpas products are available nationwide at many major retailers, including CVS, Walgreens, Rite Aid, Walmart, Amazon, and more. Visit the Salonpas website and follow them on Facebook and Twitter.


Win it!

Thanks to Salonpas for sponsoring this post. One lucky winner will receive all of the Salonpas products featured in the photo above. This includes: Salonpas Pain Relief Patch LARGE, HOT, Lidocaine Plus Pain Relieving Cream, Lidocaine Plus Pain Relieving Liquid, Lidocaine Pain Relieving Gel-Patch, Pain Relieving Patch, DEEP Relieving Gel, Pain Relieving Gel-Patch Hot, and Pain Relieving Jet Spray.

Enter using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must have a US shipping address. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to our message with their shipping address. Otherwise, we will select a different winner. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Read more »

Friday, May 17, 2019

The Lady M Pop-up Boutique is at North East Mall on May 17th, 18th, and 19th.


In today's post, I want to tell you about an event that is quickly selling out -- the 3-day Lady M Pop-Up Boutique at North East Mall in Hurst.  This trendy confectionary is famous in New York City and LA. You may have also heard of Lady M in Oprah Magazine, Brides, Vogue, Marie Claire, Allure, and other media outlets. Their pastry chefs have a reputation for being perfectionists. They have perfected their recipes over the years and use the finest ingredients in their handmade cakes. They have a large following and it's exciting that they will be in Dallas this weekend, specifically at North East Mall.  Let me share a quick overview of the pop-up event and then share some examples of their creations.
What: The Lady M Pop-up Boutique
Where: North East Mall (Hurst, TX)
When: May 17, 18, and 19, 2019
What: Pre-order their Signature, Green Tea, and/or Pistachio Mille. Crêpes are available for pre-purchase while supplies last.  Visit here to reserve your cake.
There are three different varieties of cakes at the pop-up event that come in medium and large sizes while supplies last. (Some of the varieties/sizes have already sold out, so we recommend pre-ordering asap if you want your top choice.) Here are photos and descriptions of the options.

Pistachio Mille Crêpes (NEW!)
The newest cake in the Lady M collection, coupling our iconic crêpes with pistachio pastry cream.
The cake is topped with a spin of pastry cream and crushed pistachios.



Signature Mille CrêpesThe original Lady M creation, featuring no less than twenty paper-thin handmade crêpes layered with whipped pastry cream.  This is an iconic cake, recognizable worldwide.



Green Tea Mille Crêpes
Lady M's signature Mille Crêpes but with green tea folded into every layer of pastry cream.  This is topped with a generous dusting of green tea powder from Japan.



We hope that you are able to visit the Lady M Pop-up Boutique at North East Mall this weekend! Again, this event may sell out, so we recommend pre-ordering before you visit.

Learn More
Visit Lady M's website here. Pre-order for the pop-up event here.
Read more »

Visit the New Pei Wei in Euless (Glade Parks Town Center)

The new Pei Wei in Euless at Glade Parks Town Center is now open! In  addition to your classic favorites, you'll want to visit for the new bento boxes and riced cauliflower. 

Let's start with the location. The address is: 2511 State Highway 121, Suite 300. It's right next to the Lazy Dog Restaurant. You'll love the new interior design for this trendy fast casual restaurant.


As I mentioned, the new Pei Wei offers all of their classic menu items. They also have a couple of new items, including bento boxes and riced cauliflower. Personally, we ordered the Orange Chicken with Noodles and the Ginger Broccoli with Beef and Brown Rice. 


We also ordered one of the new Bento boxes, including the riced cauliflower.  



Finally, if you visit the new location today (May 17, 2019) for the grand opening, you'll receive a free order of Thai donuts with your order.


Our food was fantastic and we enjoyed to modern restaurant design. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit the trendy grand opening of the new Pei Wei in Euless at Glade Parks!
Read more »

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

The 2019 Mother's Day Gift Guide (Updated on 3/15/19!)


Mother's Day is just around the corner. In today's post, I'll share trendy gift ideas in a variety of price ranges.

Sweet Maria's is the ultimate store for coffee lovers.  This specialty store sources green coffee beans from around the world and is well respected within the coffee roasting community.  If you aren't familiar with coffee roasting, it's a fun and practical hobby. First, nothing is better than a fresh cup of coffee, espresso, or latte!  You will quickly become accustomed to the top quality roasts that you create. Second, green coffee beans are less expensive than roasted coffee beans.  Third, I love that friends and family ask me to make special roasts for visits, birthdays, and holidays.  If you are new to coffee roasting, visit Sweet Maria's for a guide that makes it easy to get started here. Of course,  we also recommend Sweet Maria's for green coffee beans!




Good skincare products are always a nice gift.  Personally, I wear minimal makeup and instead invest in top quality skincare. Colorescience is a popular brand that is carried by many doctors and med spas.  Their products are recommended by over 1,000 dermatologists. As a mom in my 40's with sun damage and mild rosacea, I have 4 IPL treatments (photofacials) every fall to help improve my skin.  Laser treatments have been amazing for my aging skin, but it's important to protect my skin from the sun after treatments and throughout the year. I recently read an article about a couple of skincare products that seemed like a perfect fit for me as they have been effective for others who similarly have photofacials and mild rosacea like me. I gave them a try and they were game changers! They were so fabulous that they are now a part of my daily routine.  The Colorescience All Calm Clinical Redness Corrector SPF50 provides much needed UV protection while moisturizing and minimizing redness. This is an award winning product was recommended in O magazine as the Best Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin.  After using it for a while, I agree with the award. My skin has never looked better, especially in terms of reduced sensitivity and redness. Of course, the SPF 50 protection is important for my age and location in Texas where the sun is strong.  


The Colorescience Sunforgettable Brush-On Shield SPF50 is another one of my favorite daily skincare products. I don't think that there is anything quite like it. As a mom in Texas, this is another one of my daily go-to beauty products to hydrate and protect my skin. It is 100% chemical-free and provides SPF 50 UV protection, pollution defense, 93% blue (HEV) light protection, and helps to minimize damage caused by infrared radiation. I love that it's easy and convenient to brush onto my skin. I apply it in the morning and just before I leave work. My sensitive skin appreciates that the formula is hypoallergenic and non-comedogenic. This product has received awards such as the 2017 InStyle Award for Best Touch-Up Sunscreen, Beauty Choice Award for Best On-The-Go Sunscreen, and the 2016 InStyle Award for Best Mineral Facial Sunscreen. It comes in four shades for all skin tones. These two ColoreScience products have quickly become important parts of my daily routine. Learn more about Colorescience here.


Bombas offers trendy socks that moms will love.  This is a brand that I love because their socks are excellent quality and they pay close attention to detail. They offer stylish designs that are comfortable and durable.  While any mom would love them, I will tell you that they solve a need for those of us who get frustrated with the "one size fits all" sizing for no-show socks. If you are a size 9.5 like me, you probably know that it's challenging to find no-show socks that actually fit comfortably. However, Bombas understands that there is a big difference between a women's size 5 and a 9.5. Their no-show socks come in three size ranges instead of only one.  I ordered size large and they are fantastic!  Similarly, their ankle socks also fit perfectly. Visit Bombas here.



Vitabath is my go-to store for bath products because I love their vitamin infused formulations that soften my skin. Plus, I am obsessed with some of the scents that they offer, including Pomegranate Bellini Blush, Coconut Noir, and the Original Spring Green.  Some of my favorites are in the photo below. The Body Wash and Bath Fizzies in Pomegranate Bellini Blush have an amazing scent and leave my skin soft.  The Vitabath Moisturizing Bath & Shower Gelee in Original Spring Green is one of my favorites because I have dry skin and this body wash is a life saver!  The Vitabath Foaming Bath Bombs are a luxurious gift for mom. The Coconut Noir is my favorite! Vitabath's Fragrance Collection products  contain a unique Vitamin and Antioxidant complex, including a special blend of Vitamins A, B3, C, E & Pro Vitamin B5 and their unique Superfruit blend of Acai, Goji, Noni, Pomegranate, Green Tea & Mangosteen to help nourish and revive skin.  Visit Vitabath or Ulta to shop their perfect holiday gift giving bath products.



Many of you will spend time outside on Mother's Day.  Moms will love Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Lotion Sunscreen in SPF 30 or SPF50. I love the formulas in this line because they help with hydration without being greasy.  They absorb quickly which is a big perk to moms with young children who wiggle when you try to apply sunscreen to them. 




The invisibobble line of hair products are perfect for Mother's Day, especially when your children insist on buying you a gift, but you know that they have a large budget.  These hair products are perfect because they are under $10. If you are like me, you may use your invisibobbles frequently which adds to your child's happiness since you truly loved their gift! The Original invisibobble is my favorite. I first learned about it from a friend who has thick curly hair that is often unruly. The Original invisibobble worked perfectly for her and she is now hooked on this product.  My hair is straight and of average thickness, but problem is that my hair usually slides out of hair ties.  The Original invisibobble turned out to be fantastic for my hair because my hair doesn't easily slip out of them.   This is a must-have product for any mom who pulls their hair up.  Plus, as a bonus, I've found that I am able to pull my hair up and down without the major creasing that happens with other types of hair ties.   
In addition to the invisibobble, the CLICKY BUN is another great product for Mother's Day. This product makes it quick and easy to pull your hair into a bun.  Visit the invisibobble company here.



YRYM HT grilling mats are a nice gift for moms who enjoy grilling. We eat a lot of veggies at our house, so the ability to quickly grill veggies with these grilling mats is a nice luxury. We recommend the YRYM HT Non Stick Copper Grill Mat Set and a YRYM HT Best Seller Copper Grill Mat Set. These products make it easy to quickly grill vegetables without making a mess. You don't have to worry about pieces falling through the mat since it's a solid surface.  We've found that it's easy to clean them by hand, but they are also dishwasher safe!


Teleflora offers the most beautiful floral arrangements for Mother's Day.  We love this iconic company that has been connecting customers with talented florists for 81 years. Teleflora has 12,000+ florists within their North American network and another 20,000 abroad.  They make it easy to send the best floral arrangements to almost anywhere in the country with confidence.  I received Teleflora's Art Glass Treasure Bouquet shown below.  It is gorgeous! I love the smell of fresh flowers when I walk into the room. Read more about their Mother's Day Floral Arrangements here. Follow #Teleflora and #LoveOutLoud on social media to view other gorgeous floral arrangements.


We hope that you enjoy a special Mother's Day with your family!
Read more »

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Screen-Free Toy Ideas for Summer Break: It's a Pirate's Life for My Boys with the Antsy Pants Pirate Ship


The end of the school year is just a couple of weeks away. My children love television and electronics, but we limit their screen time to 2 hours per week (total) because we want them to play outside, read books, visit libraries and museums, use their imaginations, work on craft projects, and more.  Of course, this sounds good in theory, but I've found that it takes advanced planning to create a summer routine that doesn't result in them asking 100x a day to play on an iPad. In today's post, I'll tell you about a fantastic toy that helps them to have fun by using their creativity and imaginations  - it's the Antsy Pants Pirate Ship!

Let's start with the concept. Antsy Pants sells many kits that use poles, connectors, and covers to create fun play tent structures such as pirate ships, construction trucks, firetrucks, club houses, ice cream trucks, and more. Each kit contains poles, connectors, and covers that are child-friendly for them to follow instructions to build a set.  The supplies are versatile and allow them to also create their own designs. For instance, my children reconfigured the poles and connectors from their pirate ship set and threw a sheet over the structure. They called it a club house.  The concept is really cool because the set is modular and allows them to follow the instructions or create their own designs. There is a combinatorial explosion in the number of possibilities!

For instance, our 8-year old built the pirate ship shown below while his younger brother excitedly handed him pieces as he requested them.  



They enter through the back of the ship.



The photo below shows that this pirate ship is quite large!  We use it inside, but it's also great for our backyard too.



The front has two portholes that they love. My youngest son's baby shark is peaking out of the ship!  You'll also notice a steering wheel for them to take turns as sailors steering the ship.



My youngest loves letting his baby shark come inside of the ship! However, my oldest keeps helping the shark to jump back into the water as shown in the photo below!  (I love the baby giggles from my youngest son when he laughs about his shark going back into the stormy seas.)




This Antsy Pants set has provided many hours of screen-free entertainment for our children where they have practiced their engineering skills while using their imaginations.  

Here are 10 highlights of how they've used their pirate ship set:
  1. Built the ship and reconfigured the poles, connectors, cover, and their own light blankets.
  2. Read books in their pirate ship.
  3. Talked like pirates in the pirate ship.
  4. Sang the Baby Shark song in their pirate ship.
  5. Played a shark game where one person hides in the ship and the other is a shark that tries to tag them if they stick an arm out of the ship.
  6. Drove the ship around our backyard (in the "rough seas").
  7. Played hide-and-seek in the backyard with the ship.
  8. Had a sleepover on a deserted island (in our playroom).
  9. Ate pirate snacks in their ship. 
  10. Passed secret messages in the pirate ship.
This toy has created wonderful childhood memories for my children. We love that it's a simple concept with unlimited possibilities!  While my children love their pirate ship, Antsy Pants offers a variety of play tents in different themes such as fire trucks, ice cream trucks, fairy tale castles, school buses, trains, circus tents, and more. Visit Antsy Pants for memorable play sets to create happy childhood memories this summer!



Read more »

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Hurry! Register Your Children for Sky Ranch Launch Camps Before the Spaces Fill!


Sky Ranch has been a big part of my son's childhood. This will be his 5th summer to attend a Sky Ranch Launch Camp and he is counting down the days!   He has attended many fun camps over the years, but this has been his favorite camp that he consistently attends every year.  Sky Ranch truly knows how to run camps that create wonderful childhood memories.

We are lucky that there are hundreds of summer camps in the Dallas / Fort Worth metro. It's actually a bit overwhelming to sift through the options to find the perfect camps for your little ones.  Personally, I look to other moms for recommendations on the best camps for my son.  In today's post, I will pay forward their helpfulness by telling you about our favorite camp - Sky Ranch Launch Camp.  



My son attended Sky Ranch camps for the past four years and this will be his fifth year. These Christian Camps have been an amazing part of his childhood.  He attended Sky Ranch Wave Camp at Hawaiian Falls in Roanoke in 2015.  He attended Sky Ranch Launch Camp in Keller in 2016.  He then attended Sky Ranch Launch Camp in Southlake in 2017 and 2018.  He has many happy memories of the friendships and activities from these camps. Let's start with an overview of Launch Camp.



Here is the overview from their website: "Sky Ranch is one of the leading North American Christian camps and our Launch Camps offer your child an extraordinary day camp experience – right in your neighborhood! It’s the perfect option for kids entering kindergarten through 5th grade who want to enjoy Sky Ranch Summer Camp, but are not quite ready to stay overnight."

Here is a quick video:



Schedule:
The camp lasts for one week, running from 9am until 4pm on Monday through Thursday and then 9am until 3pm on Friday.  There is a special closing ceremony on Friday at 3pm.

Locations:
Sky Ranch Launch Camps have multiple locations across the Dallas / Ft. Worth metroplex. Each location offers several different dates to choose from so that you can find the week and location that work best for your family.


Launch Camp's 2019 Dates and Locations:

Dates Location City Gender
May 27 - May 31
First Baptist Church
Tyler
Male
May 27 - May 31
First Baptist Church
Tyler
Female
May 27 - May 31
Grace Community - University Campus
Tyler
Male
May 27 - May 31
Grace Community - University Campus
Tyler
Female
June 03 - June 07
Lifeway Church
Celina
Male
June 03 - June 07
Lifeway Church
Celina
Female
June 03 - June 07
Southwest Christian School
Fort Worth
Male
June 03 - June 07
Southwest Christian School
Fort Worth
Female
June 03 - June 07
Liberty Christian School
Argyle
Male
June 03 - June 07
Liberty Christian School
Argyle
Female
June 10 - June 14
Trinity Christian Academy
Addison
Male
June 10 - June 14
Trinity Christian Academy
Addison
Female
June 10 - June 14
McKinney Christian Academy
McKinney
Male
June 10 - June 14
McKinney Christian Academy
McKinney
Female
June 10 - June 14
Arborlawn United Methodist Church
Fort Worth
Male
June 10 - June 14
Arborlawn United Methodist Church
Fort Worth
Female
June 17 - June 21
Lighthouse Christian Fellowship Church
Prosper
Male
June 17 - June 21
Lighthouse Christian Fellowship Church
Prosper
Female
June 17 - June 21
Trinity Christian Academy
Addison
Male
June 17 - June 21
Trinity Christian Academy
Addison
Female
June 17 - June 21
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Male
June 17 - June 21
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Female
June 24 - June 28
Lighthouse Christian Fellowship Church
Prosper
Male
June 24 - June 28
Lighthouse Christian Fellowship Church
Prosper
Female
June 24 - June 28
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Male
June 24 - June 28
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Female
June 24 - June 28
Liberty Christian School
Argyle
Male
June 24 - June 28
Liberty Christian School
Argyle
Female
July 08 - July 12
The Covenant School
Dallas
Male
July 08 - July 12
The Covenant School
Dallas
Female
July 08 - July 12
Grapevine Faith Christian School
Grapevine
Male
July 08 - July 12
Grapevine Faith Christian School
Grapevine
Female
July 08 - July 12
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Male
July 08 - July 12
Legacy Christian Academy
Frisco
Female
July 15 - July 19
Good Shepherd Episcopal School
Dallas
Male
July 15 - July 19
Good Shepherd Episcopal School
Dallas
Female
July 15 - July 19
Prestonwood Christian Academy
Plano
Male
July 15 - July 19
Prestonwood Christian Academy
Plano
Female
July 15 - July 19
Game On Sports Complex
Fort Worth
Male
July 15 - July 19
Game On Sports Complex
Fort Worth
Female
July 22 - July 26
Good Shepherd Episcopal School
Dallas
Male
July 22 - July 26
Good Shepherd Episcopal School
Dallas
Female
July 22 - July 26
The Clariden School
Southlake
Male
July 22 - July 26
The Clariden School
Southlake
Female
July 22 - July 26
Prestonwood Christian Academy
Plano
Male
July 22 - July 26
Prestonwood Christian Academy
Plano
Female
July 29 - August 02
Argyle United Methodist Church
Argyle
Male
July 29 - August 02
Argyle United Methodist Church
Argyle
Female
July 29 - August 02
Prestonwood Baptist Church - North Campus
Prosper
Male
July 29 - August 02
Prestonwood Baptist Church - North Campus
Prosper
Female
July 29 - August 02
Preston Road Church of Christ
Dallas
Male
July 29 - August 02
Preston Road Church of Christ
Dallas
Female

As I mentioned earlier, my son loved all the Sky Ranch camps that he participated in.  The counselors were very enthusiastic and caring.  They seemed to genuinely enjoy the opportunity to work with the children and to provide spiritual guidance. My son looked up to his counselors as role models. They helped him to learn and made the experience fun!

The Sky Ranch counselors sent home a summary of the curriculum each day. My son and I enjoyed talking about it in our car ride home.  I was always impressed with how well he summarized lessons. They clearly did a good job of engaging him with the material because he was so excited to discuss the lessons with me.  My son's favorite day had the theme of Lights, Camera, Animals.  This was a fun theme since he loves animals. He was such a happy little chatterbox after the lessons!
The Bible verses that they covered include Genesis 1:1-31, Colossians 1:16-17, and 1 Timothy 4:4. The questions to ask included:
  • What are some things God created?
  • What is God's favorite creation?
  • How powerful is God?
  • How has God creatively made you?
In addition to the focus on bible stories, they also organized many activities and games for the children to bond. Similar to most elementary school aged children, my son is very energetic and appreciated the activities and games with the counselors and children in the group.   

My son is looking forward to attending Sky Ranch Launch Camp again this year.  We absolutely love their camps and look forward to more good childhood memories.

Check out all of the camps at Sky Ranch! While we personally rave about Launch Camp, they also offer many other camps that have great reputations.
Read more »

ShareThis