Disclosure: Trendy Mom Reviews receives complementry products in exchange for writing reviews. Our opinions are honest and our own.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Flash Giveaway! Win a $50 Walmart Gift Cards #OfficeGiveaway

Have you heard of the trendy Office 365 Personal that works on PCs, Macs, tablets, and mobile devices?  Office 365 offers the a collection of applications that I can't live without - Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, and Outlook.  Not only is it easy to use these applications on a broad variety of devices, but they modestly priced this package to make it even more appealing to trendy moms.

If you head over to Walmart, you'll find an awesome deal where you can get all of the perks of Office 365 for less - including the ability to install on 1 PC or Mac or 1 Tablet + mobile. For just $69.99 annually or $6.99 monthly, you can access your trendy Office 365 applications from anywhere.  Your apps will always be up-to-date, plus your subscription includes extras such as 20 GB of additional OneDrive storage and 60 minutes of Skype calling per month. 

Personally, I am thrilled to have Office 365 on my iPad and will share my experience with you next week. I won't give a complete spoiler right now, but I'll tell you a couple of things that I am excited about - (1) you no longer have to worry about losing formatting on your iPad and (2) it's easy to do my day-to-day tasks such as creating invoices in MS Excel and more. In the meantime, I want to share a giveaway in which one of our trendy readers will win a $50 Walmart gift card. 

Win it!
One winner will receive a $50 Walmart gift card.  The prize will be emailed to the winner. Enter by 4/17/14 by retweeting the the message below!
One is not the loneliest number when it comes to new Office 365 Personal. Shop now or renew your subscription today. Available at Walmart.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Win it!: Trendy "Under the Tongue Technology" Vitamins

 I recently came across trendy vitamins that have "under the tongue technology". They are from Superior Source Vitamins.They are quickly absorbed into the body, dissolving in seconds. We love that there are no pills to swallow. Check back soon for our upcoming review. In the meantime, we want to share info about a giveaway and special offer.

Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a "LIVE HEALTHIER" Family 6-Pack ($86 Value). This includes:
B-12 1000 mcg: This 60-tablet bottle is brand new and is a combination of activated B-12, activated Folate and B-6, which are three critical B vitamins required for control of elevated homocystein levels.
Why control homocystein levels?: because high levels of homocystein have been linked to cardiovascular disease. No sugar added in this vitamin either.

Just Women - Iron : Superior Source provides optimal levels of iron in our Instant Dissolve MicroLingual Tablets for efficient nutrient delivery. Ferrous fumarate helps restore iron levels in the body when levels are low. The ferrous fumarate salt may help reduce the chances of getting gastro-intestinal problems which are sometimes associated with other iron salts.

Vitamin D 1000 IU: Vitamin D works in conjunction with calcium to promote the development and maintenance of strong bones and teeth. Superior Source Vitamin D products are D3, the finest source of Vitamin D available.

Vitamin C Sour Cherry Melts: Vitamin C is an essential nutrient that cannot be produced by the body, therefore it must be replenished daily. Vitamin C also provides support to the body's immune system, very helpful in a season where people catch colds and flu. No sugar is added, these products are only sweetened by stevia; this is preferable to most 'chewable' vitamin C products that are typically loaded with lots of sugar.

Children's B Complex with Vitamin C: Children's B-Complex with folic acid, calcium pantothenate and biotin is formulated to provide the nutrients that support optimal health for the production and maintenance of new cells and supports nervous system health, energy metabolism, and healthy heart function.

Biotin 5000 mcg: Helps to maintain healthy blood sugar levels, promotes nail and hair strength and supports cell growth, metabolism of fats, amino acids and the production of fatty acids. Sugar FREE!
The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to our email with their shipping info or we will select a different winner. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway  
Special Offer for Trendy Mom Readers
1. FREE 60-Day Supply of Vitamin B-12 - 1,000 mcg (only pay $3.95 S&H)
2. FREE Vitamin D - Any D product (baby, child, adult) (only pay $4.95 S&H)
3. BOGO - FREE Vitamin C (Sour Cherry or Tangy Orange) - 500 mg - Buy One Get One Free!
Learn More
You will find all Superior Source Vitamins at major retailers nationwide like Whole Foods and Vitamin Shoppe and major online retailers like, Vitacost, iHerb, Walgreens, Swansons and Lucky Vitamins.

5 Tips for squeezing in some ‘me time’ with children


5 Tips for squeezing in some ‘me time’ with children
As a mom “me time” is a rare treat and when you put your little one down for a nap or they are away for a few hours the time is usually spent sorting laundry, cooking or catching up on the admin tasks that often get forgotten.
I know my 4 year old keeps me busy but it’s also important to relax and spend some time doing things I enjoy, putting aside being  a mom and just be me. Here are 5 tips for some ‘me time’ activities that you may have forgotten about since you became a parent.
1. Give yourself a mani or pedi
With a little one around it’s almost impossible to paint your nails as they want to join in, or they need assistance when the polish is drying and smudges become unavoidable. Take advantage of nap time to pamper yourself and make your hands and feet pretty.
2. Create your own spa
Relaxing in the bath may be a forgotten pleasure but this can be the perfect time to recreate a spa environment in your own home. Use bath oil or rose petals to scent the water, add bubbles and light some candles that would otherwise be a danger, and enjoy pampering yourself for a while.
3. Enjoy your favourite entertainment online
You may not have time to go and watch a movie but the internet is the perfect place to find all your favourite entertainment online. Indulge in some mobile slots, visit a few of your favourite sites (including this one!) or stream a TV show and unwind at your leisure.
4. Cook something you want to eat
We know you spend a lot of time cooking for your children and their tastes may be very different to yours. When they are away it’s the perfect time to cook yourself a meal you really enjoy, have a glass of wine whilst doing so, and if you really feeling indulgent eat your dessert first!
5. Exercise
It may not sound like the ideal way to unwind but getting in some exercise is an excellent opportunity to enjoy some me time- and to feel healthy too. A brisk walk or a run can do wonders for you and get the endorphins flowing fast.

Do you have any tips for moms who need to unwind?

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Trendy Clothing at The Children's Place

I have shopped at The Children's Place since I was pregnant with my son.  I still shop there because I love the trendy clothing and accessories that they have for children. My son is now 4 years old and wants to select his own clothing. The Children's Place is a great store for him since they exclusively carry cute clothing and anything that he chooses will be mom-approved.
If your children are like mine, 75% of their brain dedicated to LEGOS and Super Heroes. The first thing that my son noticed when we walked into the store was a display of trendy shirts that had LEGO characters and Super Heroes on them.  The designers of these shirts know children well because my son was thrilled. He selected a LEGO Character shirt that says, "VIZ: Very Important Zombie".  Not only does he love this shirt, but all of the kids in his class love it too. He raves about the complements that he received for having a cool shirt.
You'll also notice that he is wearing a trendy pair of cargo shorts.  These are good quality and should hold up to my energetic son.  Right now, they have an amazing sale going on with a huge selection of shorts that are $10 or $14 (depending on style).
The Children's Place has the largest selection of sunglasses for children that I have found.  My son selected a pair and loves wearing them. They are on sale right now at 2 for $6. I recommend stocking up on these because they are trendy and reasonably priced. My son tends to lose sunglasses, so at this price, it's great to stock up.
Finally, my son fell in love with the trendy shoes below. Not only do they look great, but they are also practical. These shoes provide good support and protection, but are also designed to let his feet breath. He would wear these shoes 24/7 if I didn't make him take them off in the house!
While I shopped for my little boy, I noticed that they also had a great selection of clothing for little girls. We saw adorable little princesses shopping with their trendy moms while we were at the store. Their clothing and accessories makes me wish that I had a little girl to dress up!
We love the trendy clothing and accessories at The Children's Place. This is a great store to let your children feel a sense of independence as they pick out their own clothing since you don't have to worry about what they will pick out. The team at The Children's Place has great taste in filling their stores with trendy items that are mom-approved.

Have you visited The Children's Place for summer clothing yet?

Learn More
Visit The Children's Place.
This is a sponsored post.  

Recipe: Omega Orange Smoothie

Recipe: Omega Orange Smoothie
This recipe is packed with Omega 3, Omega 6, and Omega 9 fatty acids from the Salba Chia seeds.  
Ingredients:
Directions:
1. Add all of the ingredients and blend on high speed for 30 to 45 seconds until well blended.
2. Serve immediately or refrigerate.
Learn More

Here are a couple more of our favorite recipes that use Salba Chia Seeds:
http://www.trendymomreviews.com/2014/01/valentine-recipe-chocolate-mousse-with.html
This is a sponsored post.

Friday, April 11, 2014

Trendy Easter Treats from See's Candies

Three generations of our family have enjoyed treats from See's Candies in their Easter baskets. Our grandparents put treats from See's Candies in my mom's Easter baskets; our parents did the same for us; and we now share this tradition with our children. In this post, I will share a few products from the See's Candies Easter Collection and then our five favorite hiding spots for Easter baskets.

We received a few trendy items from See's Candies below. You'll notice that the Easter Surprise Basket is generously packed with a variety of items, including:
This trendy basket is a memorable gift that includes all of the Easter classics between the chocolate bunny, jelly beans, box of chocolates, and decadent eggs. This basket is great because every family member has different favorites and it quickly disappears. The basket can also be reused in future years.
The Easter Celebration Box is my husband's favorite item. Every time he receives a box of chocolates from See's Candies, he mentions how it reminds him of his grandmother. When he was young, she would often have a box of chocolates from See's Candies and the grandchildren could each pick a piece. He always loved this tradition. 
The last item is the bag of Sour Bunnies. These adorable little bunnies are both sour and sweet. Theyare packed with flavor, including berry, lemon, apple and tangerine. We can't get enough of them!
What is your favorite Easter item from See's Candies?

Now that we have shared trendy Easter items that our family loves, let me share 5 hiding spots for Easter Baskets. These are geared toward older children.
5 Hiding Spots for Easter Baskets
1. The oven, dishwasher, or refrigerator: Make sure that the appliance is turned off, place the item inside, and close the door.
2. The Backyard: If your children are used to searching for their basket in the house, move the basket to a hiding spot outdoors. For instance, you may hide it behind bushes or plants to make it challenging to locate.

3. The bathtub: Hide the basket directly in the bathtub and close the shower curtain!
4. Up, up, and away: Consider hanging the basket from a chandelier, on a tree branch, or other location that is well above eye level.

5. Their room: If your child excitedly rushes out of their room on Easter morning, consider hiding the basket in their room so that they don't notice it as they race out of their room.
Do you have a favorite See's Candies memory or a memorable hiding spot for an Easter Basket?

Learn More
Visit the great selection of Easter treats at See's Candies!


We appreciate the complementary products that we received. All opinions are honest and our own

We tried it! Trendy Online Ordering at Baskin-Robbins

Baskin-Robbins' recently debuted their new online ordering website. This site allows you to customize their trendy ice cream cakes with your favorite ice cream and cake flavor combinations. You can also specify messages and colors for the cake.  Let me walk you through out experience.

You begin by entering your zip code and then selecting the shop that you prefer. We went with a Baskin-Robbins in Flowermound, TX since it is close to our house.  (We love this location and visit regularly!)
You can then browse the different options and select the items items that you want to order.

Personally, we ordered a Bunny Roll Cake (Pink) and customized it with our favorite flavors and a personal message.
We then specified the date/time that we wanted to pick up the trendy cake and paid.  The process was convenient and allowed us to create the perfect birthday cake for our party!  Here are a few photos.

Since I ordered online, I was in and out of the store in less than a couple of minutes. They had the cake in a box and ready to go.
Here is a view of our trendy Bunny Roll Cake from the front.
Here is a side view with the message, "Happy Birthday".
We love the new online ordering system that allows you to customize a wide range of trendy treats from Baskin-Robbins'. 

Do you have family members that love Baskin-Robbins' ice cream cakes and treats?

Learn More
Find a participating location, guests can use the "Find a Shop" feature on www.BaskinRobbins.com and look for the ice cream cake logo next to the store location.
This is a sponsored post.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Recipe: Easy Pasta and Meatballs with Zucchini in the Sauce

Recipe: Easy Pasta and Meatballs with Zucchini in the Sauce
This easy recipe is a convenient way to make a meal that is secretly packed with zucchini. My son won't touch zucchini if we steam or grill it. However, we puree into pasta sauce and he happily eats it!

Ingredients:
  • 1 28 oz. bag of frozen meatballs (We used Farm Rich Meatballs in Italian Style.)
  • 1 24 oz. jar of pasta sauce (We used a red sauce with garlic from a local grocery store.)
  • 1/2 box of pasta (We used whole wheat Rotini.)
  • 3/4 cup of pureed zucchini
  • 1/2 teaspoon of ground black pepper
  • Optional: 1/4 cup of grated Parmesan 
Directions:
1. Whisk pasta sauce, pureed zucchini, ground black pepper, and optional Parmesan in a crockpot.

2.  Stir in frozen meatballs.
3. Cook on high for 4 hours.
4. Separately prepare pasta as instructed on the box.

5. Serve pasta with a generous serving of meatballs and sauce.
This recipe is a great way to use up zucchini from summer gardens. It is also a great way to pack more veggies into a meal for your trendy family.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Recipe: Hazelnut Crusted Chicken Stuffed With Quinoa

Recipe: Hazelnut Crusted Chicken Stuffed With Quinoa
Ingredients:
  • 1/2 Cup Bob's Red Mill Tri-Color Quinoa
  • 1 Cup Chicken Broth
  • 1.5 pounds of large chicken breasts
  • 1 eggs
  • 1 Cup of Bob's Red Mill Hazelnut Meal
  • 1 teaspoons of Paprika
  • 1 teaspoons of Black Pepper
Directions:
1. Prepare the Quinoa by adding to boiling chicken broth, reduce to simmer and cover until soft (about 12 minutes). Remove from heat, fluff, cover and let sit for 15 minutes.
2. Cut each chicken breast as shown below and stuff with the cooked Tri-Color Quinoa.
3. Beat the eggs and then dip each stuffed chicken breast in egg .
4. Mix the Hazelnut Meal, Paprika, and Black Pepper. Coat each chicken breast in this mixture.  (Personally, we recommend a thick coating because we love how flavorful it is!) 
5. Bake on a greased cookie sheet for 30-40 minutes at 375 degrees. (Cooking time may vary, so be sure to check that the chicken is cooked thoroughly.)
6. Cool and serve.  Optionally top with Hollandaise sauce and serve with steamed veggies.

Learn More
The following are Affiliate Links to ingredients in this recipe.

We appreciate the complementary products that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Recipe: Almond Chicken Satay

Recipe: Almond Chicken Satay 
Ingredients:
  • 3/4 pound chicken
  • 1/2 cup Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour
  • 1 Tablespoon Curry Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Mustard Powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon Ground Black Pepper
Directions
1. Create the coating mixture by mixing the Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour, Curry Powder, Mustard Powder, and Ground Black Pepper in a medium size shallow dish. Set aside.

2. Pound the chicken thin and cut into small pieces that are approximately 1 x 1.5" long.  Place on skewers.

3. Coat the skewers with coating mixture.
4. Bake at 350-degrees for approximately 3 minutes.
5. Let cool and serve with peanut dipping sauce.
Learn More
The Bob's Red Mill Almond Flour in this recipe is available at many stores nationwide. The following in an Amazon Affiliate link for this product.

We appreciate the complementary product that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.

ShareThis