Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Trendy Mom Reviews receives complementry products in exchange for writing reviews. Our opinions are honest and our own.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Celebrate National Lasagna Day on Tuesday, July 29th with BRIO Tuscan Grille


This coming Tuesday, July 29th is National Lasagna Day!  We love that there is a day dedicated to one of our favorite entrees!  If you live in the Dallas/Fort Worth metro (or anywhere across the U.S.), I am sure that two things came to mind - (1) Mmmm, lasagna and (2) I don't want to bake lasagna at home when it is 100+ degrees!  Fortunately, I have news for you that addresses both of these thoughts:
BRIO Tuscan Grille is offering half off dishes of their classic Lasagna Bolognese Al Forno on National Lasagna Day!
If you haven't visited a trendy BRIO Tuscan Grille, we definitely recommend that you visit on Tuesday for this fantastic Lasagna Bolognese Al Forno special. You can try a full-size portion for just $9.08 on July 29th.  Their Lasagna Bolognese Al Forno is a classic Northern Italian, oven-baked dish, layered with a three-cheese blend of Alfredo, Ricotta and Mozzarella, along with Bolognese meat sauce. 

Reservations are strongly recommended since this is such a trendy restaurant and great deal!  Find a location near you here.

If you aren't familiar with BRIO Tuscan Grille, here is more information about this trendy restaurant:
Owned and operated by Bravo Brio Restaurant Group, BRIO Tuscan Grille brings the luxury and tastes of Tuscany to the American city. The menu features authentic Tuscan dishes prepared with the finest and freshest ingredients, including specialty steaks, fresh seafood and made-to-order pasta. The menu takes guests on an escape to a Tuscan countryside villa, with signature items like: Filetto Di Manzo Toscano, Grilled Salmon Fresca, Shrimp Mediterranean and Lasagna Bolognese Al Forno — to name a few. Menu items for children are also available, as well as gluten-friendly, low-calorie and seasonal options. 

For more information, please visit www.brioitalian.com.

Trendy coolgearcans #CoolGearVCKids

 I recently received a surprise in the mail today - a trendy coolgearcan and box of Vita Coco Kids drink boxes. I had no idea that this package was coming, but it was a nice surprise for a hot day like today!  While the new coolgearcan from Cool Gear was new to me, my son instantly recognized it.  He quickly pulled it out of the box and said that half of the kids in his class have one of these and he wanted one really bad!  I was confused because the kids don't have water bottles at school, but then he explained that parents have been putting these in lunchboxes and that they are super cool.  He named off the kids that had them and the colors or designs on them. I felt bad that he didn't mention this sooner because I would have happily bought him a coolgearcan!  Luckily, I was able to let him claim the one that came in the box.

These coolgearcans with Vita Coco Kids drinks are trendy on the preschool scene!  Personally, I think that they are really cool for all ages too. 

Do you know someone that would love a trendy coolgearcan and Vita Coco Kids drinks?
We appreciate the complementary product samples that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Win it! The Trendy NFL Version Of Red Zone Is Launching This Fall!

We are excited about the NFL Version of Red Zone that is launching this fall! Here in Texas, football is a staple of life.  Our son started football practice at 3 years old!  Most DFW high schools have a large football stadiums and it's common to see signs on neighbor's lawns that advertise the football teams that their children play on. When we came across the new Red Zone Electric Football and NFL Electric Football games from Tudor Games, they instantly caught our attention because I could imagine my son and his friends spending hours with these trendy games.  Let me share some more information about Tudor Games and their trendy games. We'll then share a chance for one lucky winner to receive a Red Zone Electric Football™ 9071 from from Tudor Games!
Tudor Games is the company that makes the Classic Electric Football® game. This game is known for bringing young boys and dads (who all remember playing this game as a kid) an all new and improved game. Their newest features include speed turf field, remote control which gives you the ability to control the speed whereas you didn’t have the option before, and invisibase cleat technology to give you full control of player routes.

Here are the product descriptions:
"Red Zone Electric Football™ 9071
With SpeedTurf™ Field and PlayAction™ Remote Control
Twenty-two 3D football action figures move independently on a fully detailed scale model SpeedTurf™ football field. Compete head to head or play solo in America's favorite tabletop football game. Offense runs plays, throws passes and kicks using quarterback figures. PlayAction™ remote gives precise control over speed of play and new INVISIBASE™ Cleat technology gives complete control of player routes. MSRP:  $49.95
NFL Electric Football™ 9072
With all 32 NFL team logos and PlayAction™ Remote Control, powered by variable speed handheld, the all-time, best-selling favorite is back and it’s better than ever! Play fun and competitive NFL Electric Football on a whisper-quiet SpeedTurf™ playing field. Includes a complete set of NFL team stickers to customize your game. New INVISIBASE™ Cleat technology is translucent in color and gives complete control of player routes. Three playing field sizes: NFL Electric Football MSRP $59.95, NFL Deluxe Electric Football MSRP $89.95, and NFL Pro Bowl Electric Football MSRP $129.95."
In our personal experience, this game is a lot of fun and helps our son with his development.  He can spend hours and hours playing this game.  While it is a lot of fun, it's educational because he learns and gains experience with strategic game play. It's fun to watch his little mind in action as he plays this game with us. In addition, it's fun to see him play with his friends. They can't get enough of this game!  It is not surprising that Tudor Games has sold over 40,000,000 games. We definitely recommend this fun and trendy game, especially as we get closer to football season.

As I mentioned earlier, Tudor Games is also launching with the NFL licensed Electric Football this fall.  You'll be able to find this version at ToysRUs.com, Dicks.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, and several other retailers.  We love that this will include NFL action figure team logos and more!

Learn More
Visit Tudor Games online and follow them on Facebook.

Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a Red Zone Electric Football™ 9071.  Enter using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address.  No P.O. boxes. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to our email with their shipping address. Otherwise, we will select a different winner. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway  

We appreciate the complementary product that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.  Trendy Mom Reviews is not responsible for prize fulfillment. The sponsor of this post is responsible for prize fulfillment.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Trendy August Audio Fest at Best Buy #AudioFest

Audio Fest at Best Buy runs from 8/3/14 to 8/30/14!  This trendy event features the latest audio equipment, events, fantastic deals, and more.  Head over to Best Buy to enhance your home entertainment experience and to  upgrade your sound with additional components, speakers and headphones.  You can try out and test the trendiest audio products, including everything from portable Bluetooth speakers and headphones, to home theater solutions and car audio. The Best Buy staff will teach you how to upgrade your sound.  After all, Audio Fest at Best Buy is all about: LOVE THE WAY YOU LiSTEN!

Personally, I am most excited about the Denon HEOS 5 Wireless Multi-Room Sound System that is going to be released next.  We were lucky to have an advanced sneak peak at a trendy HEOS 5 speaker.  Let me share the product description and then our personal experience.  (Spoiler alert - we think that this HEOS 5 is awesome!  The technology, versatility, and quality are fantastic.)
Here is the product description:
"HEOS by Denon is a Wireless Multi-Room Sound System comprising a family of great-sounding music players for your whole home. You can enjoy your favorite streaming music services, internet radio or your own music collection and set-up is a breeze. There is a free app to control them from your iOS or Android phone or tablet.

Key Product Features:
  • FREE HEOS APP
  • Multi-room capable
  • Stream music stored locally on your iOS or Android smartphone or tablet
  • Stream from your favorite music service such as Spotify, Deezer, Tunein or Napster
  • HEOS5 is ideal for medium to large rooms such as dining rooms, larger bedrooms, offices or smaller living rooms.  The HEOS3 ($299.98) is ideal for smaller rooms, such as bedrooms or bathrooms, and are easy to move around the home.  The HEOS7 ($599.98) is ideal for large spaces, such as living rooms, great rooms, and more."
In my personal experience, I love how easy it was to set up and use this trendy speaker.  It's easy to pull out of the box and get started.
We placed this speaker in our home office to get started.   It is easy to move around, so we have also used it in our great room and bedroom.  While we mainly used it with our iPads and iPhones, we also like the versatility that this can be hooked up to our television by wires as well. We tried it with the television in our great room and the quality was excellent!

The app is free to download and the user interface is easy to use.  The app offers several ways to customize your HEOS speakers.  You can select the content to be played on each speaker, adjust the bass and treble presets, configure network settings, and add and remove speakers.  I found the app very easy to use and on both my iPad and iPhone.  I especially liked the history feature to quickly go back to music sources across the different integrated services. For instance, here is a screenshot from my iPad.  Everyone in my family was able to use it without a tutorial. We love that is was so easy to get started. We also love the flexibility that you can log into your account, share playlists, and send music to different speakers from a single device.  The system is great about synchronization if you even want to send the same music to different speakers.
Even my preschooler got in on the action and sent a song from his playlist to the trendy HEOS 5 speaker!
We are thrilled with our trendy new Denon HEOS 5 Wireless Multi-Room Sound System!

What is on your wishlist for Audio Fest at Best Buy?

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

A Trendy Visit to NRH2O Family Water Park (July 2014) #NRH2O #20seasonsofcool

 
We recently had the opportunity to visit the trendy NRH2O Family Water Park that is located in North Richland Hills, TX. My family, including our 4 year old little boy, had an amazing and memorable visit. We enjoyed the many water slides, wave pool, lazy river, and splash areas. Let me share some photos from our visit to this trendy DFW hot spot!

This park is fantastic for all ages. We saw everyone from babies to grandparents having fun.  We visited with our preschooler, so I will focus on the trendy attractions that he tried out.  The first includes the trendy water slides shown below.  The tropical decor makes you feel like you are at a resort. My little boy spent an hour on these slides.  It never got old.  He would giggle every time he went down the slide and splashed into the pool!
Another trendy preschooler hot spot is the splash area shown below.  This is the most extensive splash area that we have come across in DFW.  They generously packed this area with colorful animals, falling water, and trick areas where kids can pull a rope or turn a wheel to spray water. My son loved that he could pull a rope or spin a while to spray me! I've never heard him giggle so much!
Here are a few more photos of this fun splash area. They offer a lot for curious little ones to explore.
 
We also enjoyed some other areas of the park. You'll notice the trendy obstacle course below. This is a lot of fun for kids.   I also want to share a few other photos. The park has many generously sized umbrellas that offer shade. There is also a fantastic wave pool, lazy river, and larger water slides. 
Finally, one of the iconic parts of NRH2O is shown below. We love the mad scientist and his bucket of water!  You'll see below that the bucket is filling up and then spills to splash everyone in the area.  It's a great way to cool off as you make your way up to the slides!

Do you have a little one that would have fun at NRH2O?

Learn More
Visit NRH2O's website and follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Save
Use coupon code TrendyMom14 to save on your next visit when you book online.
We appreciate the complementary passes that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.  

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Win it!: Trendy Dial Coconut Water Refreshing Mango Body Wash #GetNoticed

We recently had the opportunity to try the trendy Dial Coconut Water Refreshing Mango Body Wash. This fantastic moisturizing body wash has an island scent with fresh hints of green coconut and mango.  It has turned out to be a great family body wash since my entire family loves  the scent and how it hydrates.  It's great at any time, but particularly wonderful after going swimming because the hydration and scent is so nice.  For instance, we visited a water park this morning and I was completely parched from the sun, chlorine, and heat by the time I got home.  This was my go-to moisturizing body wash for my incredibly dry skin.  After all, I want #GetNoticed Skin!

Win it!
One lucky winner will receive 3 coupons for FREE Dial Coconut Water Refreshing Mango Body Wash.  Enter using the Rafflecopter below. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to our message with their shipping address. Otherwise, if we do not hear back within this time frame, we will select a different winner. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
We appreciate the promotional item that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

My Personal Experience: An All-In-One Car Seat Compared to Separate Car Seats and Booster Seats

Selecting a car seat seems like an overwhelming task because there are are so many options.  Personally, we made mistakes along the way and I wish that we could go back in time to purchase just one high quality All-In-One Car Seat.  For instance, our son is now four years old and we have used three separate seats that were not nearly as nice or comfortable as our current Evenflo ProComfort Symphony™ DLX All-In-One Car Seat. Let me share our experiences with separate car seats and then why I think that it is best to make a one-time investment with an award-winning All-In-One Car Seat.

Let me tell you that I cringe as I think about the three car seats in the photo below because I realize in hindsight that we spent a small fortune on separate car seats that we only used for short times. We started with the gray and purple infant car seat. I thought that it would be nice to have because I could remove the seat from the car and carry him around in it. I felt that it was a good quality infant car seat, but it didn't work out for me because it was too heavy and bulky. I rarely removed it from the car because I found it easier to carry my son without the car seat. He also outgrew it quickly.

The second car seat is the one in the collage below where my son is eating an ice cream cone. I considered our second car seat to be heavy duty and thought that it was a good investment at the time. However, after purchasing it, I found that it was really challenging to adjust the harness after each use.  I had to tug really hard on the harness to loosen or tighten it. We ended up having to move this seat exclusively to my husband's car because I could never tighten the harness on my own.  This required us to buy a third car seat that I will talk about shortly, but I also want to mention that my son outgrew this seat at 4 years old.  While the seat would support his weight, he became too tall to comfortably fit into the seat.

The third seat was a low-cost booster seat. I felt guilty that we had spent a small fortune on car seats already, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I purchased the lower priced booster seat. In my opinion,  it was an "OK" product, but my son frequently complained that it was not comfortable.  It was made from plastic with a thin fabric cover that wasn't as comfortable as the other car seat.
In the end, I learned that I would have been better off purchasing an award-winning All-In-One Car Seat that was comfortable for my son and that adjusted as he grew so that we only needed one good quality purchase.  Let me share details on one such All-In-One Car Seat that we use now - the award-winning Evenflo ProComfort Symphony DLX. This trendy all-in-one car seat fits children from 5 to 110lbs and makes my son feel like a little prince as he relaxes in the comfortable seating that is padded with Gel Matrix technology.

As I mentioned, we currently use this trendy and award winning Evenflo ProComfort Symphony DLX All-In-One Car Seat. I personally recommend this good quality All-In-One Car Seat to friends because the designers went overboard in perfecting the design. Seriously, the design team seems to include perfectionists that paid close attention to detail.  Let me share a quick overview of the product description and then some photos and my personal experience.
 Features: Gel Matrix™ technology, SureLATCH® Installation, Buckle pockets, Side impact tested, 65 lb. harness weight rating, Converts to belt-positioning booster, Infinite Slide™ harness adjustment, 2 crotch strap positions, Upfront harness adjust, Head and body pillows, Machine-washable seat pad, LATCH equipped, Energy absorbing foam, 5-point harness, Dual integrated cup holders, Adjustable headrest, Made in the USA
They made it easy to pull out of the box and install. You'll see below that you literally pull it out of the box and it is ready to be installed in your car.

One of the trickiest parts of installing a car seat is latching it into the car. This seat includes SureLatch Technology that makes it easy to quickly install this seat. It auto-retracts for secure installation in seconds.
They also designed this seat so that it is easy to adjust. For instance, the photo below shows the Recline button that makes it easy to change the angle of the seat. Similarly, the back of the seat can move up or down based on the height of your child.

This trendy seat uses Gel Matrix™ Technology to reduce pressure point build-up, enhancing your child’s comfort so they maintain a proper seating position for a safer, more peaceful ride. My son raves about how comfortable this seat is and refers to it as his royal thrown. My husband and I wish that we had seats that were this comfortable!

We absolutely love the award-winning Evenflo ProComfort Symphony™ DLX All-In-One Car Seat!  It is highly rated, works for infants through children that weigh 110 pounds, and is easy to install. We also love that our son raves about how comfortable this seat is thanks to the Gel Matrix™ Technology!

Do you have advice for parents that are shopping for baby gear?

This is a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and our own. 

Saturday, July 19, 2014

IT'Z Euless - Summer Deals

As you can see above, IT'Z Euless has some trendy summer deals. It's a great place to escape the heat in DFW and to have fun with your family.  Let me give you the run down on the deals and then share a few photos of our visit today.
  • 7 Days a Week - $14.99 Late Night Pass: Includes unlimited video games and attractions, plus a 20 point fun card
  • $5 All-You-Can-Bowl, valid after 8PM daily
  • Tuesday - $2.99 Buffets and 99-cent drinks
  • Thursday - Kids eat free, with adult purchase
  • Friday Night - $10 Teen Bowl, includes unlimited bowling, shoes, $5 Fun Card, and karaoke
These deals make it inexpensive to escape the summer heat and have a lot of fun. Let me share a few photos from our recent visit because you will be impressed by IT'Z!

The photos below show the unlimited buffet area. My son bee-lines it straight for the pepperoni pizza!  They also have a great salad buffet, baked potatoes, pastas, many pizza options, and great desserts.
 After eating, we made our way to the game area. IT'Z Euless has many fun attractions. For instance, you can see the entrances to the rock climbing,  laser tag, and bowling areas.

My son loves playing games. You can see him having fun below!
His favorite game is the one below where my husband won a giant ball for him.  They tried it twice and won on the second time. My little boy was thrilled! He couldn't stop jumping up and down in excitement!
Have you visited the trendy IT'Z Euless yet?

Disclosure: We appreciate the complementary passes that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.

Tips for Flying with Young Children #TravelLight

We typically fly 3 to 4 times a year with our son. He has has been traveling since he was 10 months old.  He is now 4 years old. Let me share tips that I have learned over the years for traveling through airports with a young child.

1. TSA rules may change at any time so check their website before you travel
It's hard to keep up with TSA's constantly changing rules.  Visit the "TSA Traveling with Children page" before your trip.  At the time of this post, some highlights are that children do not have to remove their shoes, they will not separate you from your child, and you can take baby formula through security.

2. Make a photocopy of passports to keep in multiple places
Sometimes airlines lose luggage or people are unfortunately victims of theft.  We keep copies of our family documents in my purse and copies in my carry-on luggage just in case.

3. Bring a travel booster seat
I didn't know about the Bubble Bum travel booster seats until recently.  These are a life saver and are a must-have for travel. This inflatable little booster seat is easy to tuck into my bag or even into my son's backpack. It meets all U.S. safety testing standards.  For instance, check out the photo of the contents below.
You simply inflate by blowing into the tube.  It is easy to inflate. Of course, you deflate when you are ready to pack it away.

It's not a surprise that Bubble Bum has won many awards. It simplifies traveling so that you don't have to rent a booster seat at an airport (if they are available) or carry a large booster seat through an airport or check it with your luggage.  I'm all for simplifying when traveling with a young child. When you don't have to check a full-size booster seat, you  minimize risk of baggage handlers potentially losing or damaging your booster seat.  Bubble Bum simplifies traveling!
While we love the Bubble Bum Booster Seat for travel, others rave about it because it's easy to fit 3 Bubble Bums next to each other in a back seat.  It's nice that this is not only a fantastic investment for travel, but also for situations when you need to fit three car seats into your back seat. For instance, you can see how easy it would be to fit three of these across in our back seat.
4. Bring a cheap umbrella stroller
We would be devastated if our expensive stroller were damaged by airport baggage handlers, so we take a cheap $15 umbrella stroller with us when we fly.  These strollers are not luxurious, but they work and then we don't have to stress about a fancy stroller potentially being damaged.  Inexpensive umbrella strollers are also easy to fit into trunks of rental cars.

5. Bring snacks 
You will want snacks for the trip in case your child is hungry.  Don't forget snacks for take off and landing to help their little ears cope with air pressure changes.

6. Bring entertainment
You'll want to make sure that your child has some form of entertainment on the plane. Examples include iPad apps, coloring books, books, or small games.  If it is a long flight, we bring small wrapped presents and our son can open one every half hour.

7. Give yourself extra time
It's better to give yourself extra time in case your child has an accident or other problems.  Traveling with a young child is certainly more work!

8. Write your cell phone number on your child's arm
This tip is not only for the airport, but also for tourist areas. Write your phone number on your child's arm so that they can share it with a security guard if they accidentally become separated from you. 

9. Pack extra clothing in a carry-on for each family member
Whether it is a potty accident or spilled drink, you'll be grateful for an extra change of clothes.  If the airline loses your luggage, it's important to have extra clothing and essentials in your carry-on.


10. Pack water bottles that are empty
You can't take liquids through security, but empty water bottles are permitted.  Pack empty water bottles and then fill them at a water fountain once you have gone through security.

Do you have any tips for parents that are going to fly with young children?

Learn More
Visit the Bubble Bum website for more information and to see the four trendy color options!

The Bubble Bum is available directly from the manufacturer.  It is also available on Amazon. The following is an Amazon Affiliate link.

We appreciate the complementary product that we received. All opinions are honest and our own. 

Friday, July 18, 2014

Visit a Trendy Studio Movie Grill for $2 Movie Specials #SummerFun

Summer Refresher Series
With so many sequels on the movie horizon SMG decided that we needed a refresher course. Titles include Skyfall, Jurassic Park, Hunger Games, Magic Mike, Despicable Me, Mrs. Doubtfire, Pitch Perfect, and Dumb & Dumber. All eight of these titles have a sequel on the way. So what better way to prime the pump than to bring back the originals for a limited time? Enjoy two straight weeks of original, big-time blockbusters plus a $5 drink special. It’s on! Tickets are just $2. Book online with no additional fee!

7.21 - 7.24 : Skyfall, Jurassic Park, Hunger Games, Magic Mike

7.28 - 7.31 : Despicable Me, Mrs. Doubtfire, Pitch Perfect, Dumb & Dumber
Visit here for showtimes and schedule!

Danielle & Lexies Excellent Summer Series
Join us this summer’s end for a new, two-week-long series featuring six hand picked chick flicks by two of our favorite Film and Marketing team members. Danielle and Lexie have combed through hundreds of titles and even managed to add a drink special to the mix. Enjoy! Tickets are just $2. Book online with no additional fee!

8.4 – 8.7 : Pitch Perfect, Grease Sing-Along, Sex In the City
 
8.11 – 8.14 : Legally Blonde, Crazy Stupid Love, Bridget Jones’s Diary
Visit here for showtimes and schedule!
 
Thanks to SMG for providing information about these great deals!

ShareThis