Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Trendy Mom Reviews receives complementry products in exchange for writing reviews. Our opinions are honest and our own.

Friday, May 22, 2015

We tried the trendy Samsung SUHD Experience at Best Buy! #SUHDatBestBuy

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

We love how quickly technology advances. The latest trendy that has blown us away is the 4k technology in the trendy Samsung SUHD TV. We visited our local Best Buy store to check it out and watched an exclusive Jurassic World clip. It was stunning to see the Nano-crystal technology at work. The curved screen transformed our viewing experience because it gave more depth and had a brighter true-to-life picture with a range of colors. It exceeds the HD experience with 4x the resolution of full HD. This is a game-changer product!

We visited the Samsung SUHD display at our local Best Buy to watch the exclusive Jurassic World clip.



This is the front of the TV.



Here is a side view. You’ll notice the slight curve that enhances the experience.



Let me share some features: "Reveal more colors and a brighter picture with Samsung 4K SUHD TV - all powered by a revolutionary panel featuring Nano-crystal technology. The immersive curved screen portrays a greater sense of depth. Easily access the content you love with the advanced Samsung Smart TV:

  • Enjoy a brighter, more true-to-life picture with a wider range of colors
  • Peak Illuminator Pro for enhanced picture detail and color
  • Improved black levels and contrast for a greater sense of depth
  • 4 times the resolution of full HD
  • Smart View 2.0 – Watch your TV on your mobile device
  • Enjoy faster speed for your media with the Octa-Core Processor"
  • Learn more here.

Personally, we typically have a family movie night once a week, so the Samsung SUHD TV is perfect for us. We are able to have a high quality experience together as a family thanks to technology that enhances our experience and helps to better engage us. The curved screen and vivid images are so engaging that everyone is amazed. Once you try it, it’s hard to go back to old technology! It’s really nice too that Best Buy makes it each to visit a store to check out the technology and also has that special that I mentioned above.

We recommend that you visit Best Buy to visit the Samsung Shop area and try it out for yourselves. It’s one of those experiences that makes you say, “WOW!” Of course, it is a free experience. Simply visit the Samsung area of your local store!

Another great reason to visit Best Buy to watch the Jurassic World clip is that they have an in-store and only savings of $500 to $1000 between 5/31 to 6/13. Visit here for more details.



Get Social
We love a good Twitter party, especially when the prizes are good. @BestBuy and Brand Ambassador @dodomesticdad will be hosting an SUHD Twitter Party on Thursday June 9th at 7:00pm CST. Feel free to join the twitter party for a chance to receive Best Buy gift cards. You’ll want to RSVP here and follow #SUHDatBestBuy.

Does your family enjoy movie nights? Would they love the immersive SUHD experience that the Samsung SUHD televisions offer?

Learn More
Visit Best Buy to learn more about the Samsung SUHD TV.



Read more »

Recipe: VOGA Cherry Wine Cocktail #

Recipe: VOGA Cherry Wine Cocktail
This recipe is only for readers that are over 21 years of age and that are not pregnant and who have a doctor that approves for them to consume alcoholic drinks. Drink responsibly.
 
Ingredients:
  • 3 oz. VOGA Prosecco
  • 1 oz. Cherry Juice
  • Fresh Cherries for garnish

Preparation:
1. Pour in Cherry Juice.
2. Top with VOGA Prosecco.
3. Add fresh raspberries for additional taste and garnish.
  
Read more »

Monday, May 18, 2015

5 Creative Ideas for Creating a Good Relationship While Potty Training #PampersEasyUps

This is a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and our own.

Potty training is a big milestone for little ones. Every child is unique and moves at their own pace, but they eventually get there. One of the most important outcomes of potty training is that you build a good relationship with your child. Start the journey by throwing a party with other moms and children and follow our five creative tips for making potty training a fun process. After all, peer groups are a great resource, even at a young age!
If your child is showing signs of readiness, spring and summer can be the ideal time to kick off potty training especially if your child is heading to preschool in the fall. Even when the timing is right for child and parents, potty training can still be stressful. Parents want potty training to be a positive journey for their toddlers, but leaks, accidents and switching from training pants to diapers overnight can feel like setbacks.  We'll share tips, including uses Pampers Easy Ups to help with the transition from diapers to training pants.

1. Share the message. You want to clearly explain potty training to the children while making it interesting and fun. We recommend reading the trendy book, "It's You and Me Against the Pee... and the Poop Too!" This book has a positive message about potty training and is fun to read with the kids. It gets them excited about potty training.


2. Sing a song or do a dance. Brainstorm ideas about how the kids could notify you that it is potty time.  Some will sing a song. Some will do a dance.  The idea is to create a fun cue for communication.

3. Create a photo booth with fun messages that focus on toddlers.  For instance, our photo booth below uses a colorful backdrop, hanging fan decorations, and props with messages about toddler milestones such as, "I will potty train this year!", "I will learn my ABC's", "I will try new foods!", "I will read bedtime stories with my mom!".

4. Share the message about treats for trying.  Let the kids know that potty training is fun and share the news that they will be rewarded for "trying". It's OK if they aren't perfect, but trying is respected and rewarded. Personally, we use an M&M for a treat or stickers.  Some parents go with stickers while others go with Cheerios, M&Ms, or other snacks.  Be sure to let it be known that "trying" will be rewarded!

5. Share Pampers Easy Ups. We love Pampers Easy Ups because they help with the transition from diapers.  Show the stylish designs to the kids, including the colorful characters and how these are for "big kids" that are moving out of diapers.  This may seem psychological, but the Pampers Easy Ups are also practical because little ones are able to slide them on and off much easier than diapers. At the same time, you don't have to jump straight to underwear and deal with the same level of messy cleanup.

Training pants such as Pampers Easy Ups can help the diaper-to-underwear transition by allowing potty-training toddlers to set aside their diapers and wear something with more of an underwear-like design that still helps keep accidental messes off clothing, bedding and other surfaces no matter whether they happen at home, on-the-go or overnight. Pampers Easy Ups have fewer leaks than the other leading training pant to help simplify and improve the overall potty training experience.  Pampers Easy Ups have an absorbent core that holds 25% more than the other leading training pant to help ensure little ones remain dry.  Plus, with up to 12 hours of protection, it works during the day AND night, enabling toddlers and moms to confidently and completely transition from diapers towards underwear.

Here are some features of why we like Pampers Easy Ups:
  • An absorbent core that holds 25% more than the other leading training pant (Huggies® Pull-Ups® Learning Designs®) and ensures little ones remain dry
  • Pampers Easy Ups® have fewer leaks than the other leading training pant (Huggies® Pull-Ups® Learning Designs®)
  • Fun Thomas & Friends® designs for boys and Dora the Explorer® designs for girls
  • A more underwear-like design for growing toddlers
  • Graphics that fade when wet to help little ones learn
  • Super-stretchy sides to make them easy to pull up and down when using the potty
  • Available for Boys and Girls sizes 2T/3T through 4T/5T
We gave each party guest a gift bag with a package of Pampers Easy Ups, the book featured above, and stickers to use for potty training treats.


 

Extra Tips
In addition to our tips above, here are more tips that make great discussion points for a potty training party from Dr. Jana.

Pampers Easy Ups Potty Training Tips
1.     Promote potty learning. Instead of referring to your child’s transition from wearing diapers to using the potty as “potty training,” consider calling it “potty learning.” After all, mastering this eagerly anticipated milestone of childhood takes time, teaching, and plenty of practice and patience!

2.     Take a teamwork approach. From the outset, I find it helps to keep in mind that potty training is a team sport. If you simply remind yourself that you are (and always will be) on the same team as your child, it can really help you stay calm in the face of potty accidents and be a much more positive and effective potty training coach.

3.     Stock your deck. Part of the secret to your child’s potty success will involve being well equipped and removing any obstacles that stand between your child and potty success. Sure, this typically includes a fun trip out to purchase a brand new first set of coveted “big-boy” or “big-girl” underwear. But it also means having on hand other practical supplies that can help foster your child’s interest and independence – from a step stool (to improve access to the toilet) or potty seat to training pants. That’s why I’m happy to partner with Pampers, whose Easy Ups training pants are designed to help the diaper-to-underwear transition by allowing potty-training toddlers to set aside their diapers and wear something with more of an underwear-like look and feel that still helps contain accidental messes no matter whether they happen at home, on-the-go or overnight.

4.     Embrace success. As with any learning experience, young children can learn a lot from both their potty successes and their failures. While potty accidents are an inevitable (and admittedly inconvenient) aspect of potty learning, they shouldn’t dominate your day-to-day discussions. Instead, simply help your child learn to cope with (and clean up) any messes and focus your attention on celebrating your child’s successes with plenty of hugs and words of encouragement.

5.     Watch for the signs. There are several characteristic signs and developmental abilities you can watch for that suggest children are ready to potty train. These signs of potty training readiness typically include the ability to use their words to express themselves, toddle their own way to the bathroom, pull down their own pants, and to be aware of the sensation of peeing or pooping (characteristically noticeable when young children suddenly stop what they’re doing as they feel themselves start to pee. Or when they start hiding behind the sofa or standing in a corner to poop. It is also helpful (and increases the likelihood of potty training interest) when children start to be bothered by their poopy and/or wet diapers, as that can serve as a good motivation for using the potty instead!

6.     Start making connections. There’s a lot that you can do to help your child be well-prepared to use the potty successfully long before he actually starts to. Reading fun and engaging children’s books about potty training, such as You and Me Against the Pee! (which I co-authored) can go a long way towards making the idea of potty training a family and eagerly anticipated one. You can take this familiarity a step further by letting your toddler accompany you in to the bathroom when you need to go so that he both becomes familiar with the routine and comfortable with the idea of using the toilet, rather than being afraid of or intimidated by it!


Do you have tips for creating stronger relationships with your toddler during potty training?


Learn More #PampersEasyUps

Visit the Pampers Website
Submit a review on Pampers.com to earn Rewards points
Follow Pampers on Twitter and Facebook




This is a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and our own.
Read more »

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Trendy Book Pick: Getting Laid: Everything You Need to Know about Raising Chickens, Gardening and Preserving with Over 100 Recipes #SustainableLiving #Recipes

I've been a fan of Rural Mom, Barb Webb, for a while now. She has featured many posts that focus on sustainable living, including tips for gardening, caring for animals, preserving, recipes, and more.  I have Rural Mom bookmarked and love to read her posts regularly. I recently learned that she has a book release - Getting Laid: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Chickens, Gardening and Preserving — with Over 100 Recipes!” I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book because I knew that it would be a fun read with useful information that would serve me for many years.  Of course, as soon as it arrived, I couldn't put it down!  There are many great tips and recipes that I want to try.  In today's post, I'll share a short excerpt from the book that focuses on food safety and then I'll point you to Amazon where you are able to order this trendy book!

Play with Your Food Safely

Excerpt from “Getting Laid: Everything You Need to Know About Raising Chickens, Gardening and Preserving — with Over 100 Recipes!” by Barb Webb (Viva Editions) © 2015


Not many people like to think or talk about the icky side of the kitchen—the deep, dark, invisible places where germs reside. But things like salmonella are real threats to your culinary enjoyment. The good news is, with a few good habits, you can dramatically reduce or eliminate the threat of most foodborne illnesses. Trust me, your tummy (and your family and friends) will thank you for the extra precautionary measures!
  • DO gently wash all eggs as soon as they are brought into the home and wash your hands thoroughly after. There’s some debate about whether farm eggs need to be washed, but, as the saying goes, “sorry” is not where you want to wind up. 
  • DO cook eggs and poultry (and other meats) to the proper internal temperature. Current food safety standards for eggs is 160 degrees Fahrenheit and for chicken 165 degrees Fahrenheit. Always check FoodSafety.gov for temperature safety standards. 
  • DON’T cross-contaminate foods. Raw meat and veggies do not play well together. Wash your hands, utensils, equipment, and work surfaces before and after handing each food item. 
  • DO use a quality cutting board with antibacterial properties. Marble, glass, and wood are all excellent choices. Be sure to clean it properly after use, according to the material’s needs. 
  • DON’T use eggs with broken shells. If they are cracked or leaking, compost them! Dig a small hole in your compost bin and crack the egg into it, crumble up the eggshells, then bury to help avoid odor problems.  
  • DO store your foods at proper temperatures. Bacteria multiplies rapidly between temperatures of 40 degrees Fahrenheit and 140 degrees Fahrenheit. If cold or hot foods will be set out for a long time (such as for buffet use or holiday gatherings), use ice or cold packs to keep your cold items fresh and use food warmers for hot foods. 
  • DO use a meat thermometer to test proper temperatures for chicken and a standard instant-read thermometer for other foods. It is the most accurate way to test for doneness. 
  • DON’T consider cooking times in recipes to be 100 percent accurate. Always check temperatures when pertinent, and look for signs of doneness—for example, the browning of crust on bread. 
  • DON’T trust that your oven temperature is accurate. Invest in an oven thermometer to monitor the internal temperature of your oven, and make adjustments to ensure proper temperature for recipes, when necessary. 
  • DO read recipes thoroughly to ensure you understand and follow the steps properly. If you experience recipe failure, it is often due to missing an important step.

© 2015 Barb Webb, Publisher Viva Editions, ISBN 978-1632280213


I hope that this excerpt piques your interest in this book and that it is valuable to you as well. Personally, I couldn't put the book down! I read it from cover-to-cover and still reference it regularly for tips and recipes. It's the only book that I have in my kitchen!

Do you know someone that would enjoy this trendy book?

Learn more
Visit Rural Mom!
The following is an Amazon Affiliate link. This book is also available at stores nationwide. Of course, you could always request for your local libraries or bookstores to stock this book!
We appreciate the complementary book that we received. All opinions are honest and our own.
Read more »

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Summer Fashion Trends for 2015 #Fashion #SunProtection

Summer is here and we are excited about this season's fashion trends. In this post, I will share five summer fashion trends and a trendy outfit that we personally love from the UV Skinz Resort Wear collection.

Summer Fashion Trends for 2015
1. UPF Clothing.  Sun protection is trendy and UPF clothing is hot this year.  When you look for UV clothing, it's important to looks for UV clothing with a high rating such as 50+ and that is not treated with chemicals. We love the UPF 50+ sun protective clothing from UV Skinz. They do not treat their clothing with chemicals which is important to me. Not only do they offer UV protective clothing for trendy moms, but they also offer sunwear for the entire family!

2. Wide Brim Hats.  Trendy moms need to protect their skin during summer. Wide brim hats with 3.5" to 5" brims are stylish this year. Look for hats that look stylish and give plenty of protection. For instance, I love the Cream 5" Brim Floppy Sun Hat for Women from UV Skinz. It is stylish and protects my skin!  UV Skinz also offers many other wide brim hats for women and the entire family.



3. Halter Dresses. Halter dresses are the latest trend this summer.  For instance, check out the trendy Women's Halter Dress below that I received from UV Skinz.   This feminine and flowing sun protection dress is certified UPF 50+. I love the modest front stitching that holds my dress in place so that I don't have any "oopsies".  The secret to this dress is that there is a hidden side zipper and 4-way stretch that makes it easy to put on and gives a flattering fit.  This sunwear is perfect for trendy moms that want a simple outfit that is stylish and offers sun protection.



4. Solid colors with accents. This year, classy solid colors with simple accents are in.  For instance, the trendy dress and hat that we showed above are in style.  We are excited about this trend because solid colors make it easy to mix and match different pieces.


5. Simple and light outfits. Simple is in this year.  One piece halter dresses and lightweight outfits are in this year. This is a common summer trend as most people like to wear lighter clothing in summer.  The halter dress above is a great example of a simple and light outfit.


Have you shopped for your trendy summer wardrobe yet?

Learn More
The trendy dress and wide brim hat featured in this post are from UV Skinz.  UV Skinz sun protective clothes are stylish and carry a UPF rating of 50+, which blocks out over 98% of the sun's harmful rays, protecting delicate skin from damaging sunburns. Sunscreen isn't always enough and is often not used correctly. Some folks have skin allergies or sensitivities to chemicals that sunscreens can contain. UV Skinz are sun shirts that are not made with any chemicals or lotions. The UV protection is in the tight weave of the fabric. Wearing UV protective clothing, such as our fun, cool UV Skinz sun protective swim shirts, is an important step in preventing sunburns, premature aging of the skin and skin cancer. Browse our selection of sun shirts, uv swimwear, sun hats & more. Get free shipping for all orders over $50. Also, during May, receive a free baby sun shirt with every order! These make fantastic gifts.


Stock up for the start of summer!

We appreciate the complementary product that we received. All opinions are honest and my own.
Read more »

Thursday, May 14, 2015

The Trendy Paper Pumpkin May Kit #Crafts #DIY


If you follow along regularly, you know that we love our monthly Paper Pumpkin subscription.  Paper Pumpkin is the ultimate monthly surprise box for trendy moms that love DIY projects. They provide a monthly kit that contains everything that you need to create a craft.  This month's box exceeded my expectations - The Birthday Bundle! This kit allowed us to create beautiful birthday cards and gift bags with our own unique touches.

The Birthday Bundle includes:
  • Instructions
  • Birthday Bundle Photopolymer Stamp Set
  • Island Indigo Classic Stampin' Spot Ink
  • 4 Printed Die-cut Bags
  • 6 Printed Card Bases
  • 4 Sheets of Die-cut Accents
  • 8 Sheets of Yellow Tissue Paper
  • 6 White Card Envelopes
  • Coral and White Trim (2 yards)
  • 50 Dimensionals
This month's Birthday Bundle kit was a lot of fun. We spent quality time together and are now ready with a stash of beautiful birthday cards and gift bags for upcoming parties!

While I had anticipated that the Paper Pumpkin kits were for me, it turns out that our monthly Paper Pumpkin deliveries have turned into a family affair.  My husband and son are just as excited to open the boxes as I am!  We have fun working together to create the projects. The ability to use different stamps to customize each project adds to our fun.  

Do you know someone that would enjoy a Paper Pumpkin subscription?

Learn More
Head over the Paper Pumpkin website to learn more!
Read more »

Monday, May 11, 2015

(Win it!) Paper Pumpkin

 
If you follow us regularly, you know that we love our monthly surprises from Paper Pumpkin.  My face lights up when I see a Paper Pumpkin package at my door.  Their trendy kits offer me an escape to relax and work on trendy crafts. In today's post, I will share a special for you to save and then an opportunity for one lucky winner to receive three trendy Paper Pumpkin kits!



Trendy Savings!
From May 11-June 10, people will be able to sign up for 50% off their first two months. All they need to do to claim these savings is sign up at paperpumpkin.com and enter promo code “SAVE50”. 


Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a prize pack that includes one kit from each of the past three months, including the “Love You a Lot”, “Sew You”, and “Layers of Gratitude” kits. Enter using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. No P.O. boxes. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to our email. Otherwise, we will select a different winner. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thanks to Paper Pumpkin for providing the prize to our winner. All opinions are honest and our own.
Read more »

5 Tips for Preparing for Messes with your Newborn Baby #WaterWipes #IC


I participated in an Influencer Activation on behalf of Influence Central for WaterWipes. I received product samples to facilitate my review as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.

Nothing is sweeter than a newborn baby. While we had our nursery ready for our new baby, there were a few surprises along the way. Most of them included underestimating messes that come along with a newborn baby. In this post, I will share tips for preparing ahead of time so that you are ready for those messes.  I will also tell you about trendy WaterWipes which are chemical free wipes that I use on my own child because I like the simple and natural ingredients of Irish water and grapefruit seed extract without any questionable preservatives.  After all, babies are sensitive and gentle products are must-haves!


5 Tips for Preparing for Messes with your Newborn Baby

1. Prepare for spit-up

Every baby is different, but a common issue for many is reflux. Our son had reflux which caused him to frequently spit-up. Purchase packs of soft and gentle burp cloths so that you are ready if this happens.
 

2. Prepare for rashes
It is common for many babies to suffer irritation and rashes from fragrance and other chemicals in laundry soaps. Pre-wash all of the blankets, linens, towels, and clothing for your baby using a fragrance-free baby detergent.

3. Prepare for diaper leaks

Personally, I found it most difficult to keep diapers from leaking when my son was a newborn. We had lots of diaper leaks because I was worried about making a diaper too tight. (Typical new-mommy issue!) I learned to apply diapers tighter, but also to keep wipes around the house. You don't want to only stock them in a changing table, but you'll also want some around the house where you sit with the baby. It's really nice to have quick access to wipes when you need them.

We use WaterWipes because we like that they are chemical free. WaterWipes are a best selling product in Europe because moms like that they are truly gentle, containing only two ingredients - Irish water and grapefruit seed extract. They do not contain preservatives. The package stays good for up to two years before it is opened. WaterWipes recommends using the pack within 3 months after opening. The design of the wipes is really cool to help promote a sterile environment - they are not interfolded! For this same reason, they recommend that you do not relocate the wipes into other containers.  We love WaterWipes because they offer a safer and natural option for little ones. 


If you want to try WaterWipes, they retail for $3.99, but are on sale for "2 for $6" at Babies 'R' Us stores. We just stocked up on them last week! They are located in the same aisle as the diapers.



4. Prepare for accidents in baths
You will eventually learn the signs to tell when your baby is about to poop. However, when you first bring them home from the hospital, you may not be aware of the signs for pooping. We've all been there. A perfectly clean bathtub is suddenly your baby's toilet. I remember one day when I filled our bathtub to give our son a bath and he pooped in it. I quickly removed him and filled our guest bathtub to finish bathing him. He pooped a second time in the guest bathtub. I was sleep deprived and exhausted, so I called my husband to come home and help me. We decided to invest in a plastic baby bathtub. Not only did we find it easier to bathe our son this way, but it's also great for quickly dumping messes, sanitizing quickly, and starting over.

5. Prepare for the sandman

One of my favorite things about having a newborn baby is watching them when they wake up. While we don't bathe our newborn daily based on a recommendation from our doctor, we freshen him up a with wipes. The WaterWipes that I mentioned above are great for this since they use natural ingredients!

Do you use natural products for your children? Do you have any tips for new moms that are preparing to bring home a newborn?


Get Involved!
Get involved in the WaterWipes community and enter for a chance to win a $100 Babies 'R' Us gift card between May 12 to May 29, 2015! 

WaterWipes Babies "R" Us  

Learn More #WaterWipes
Visit the WaterWipes website and follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.
 

 
This is a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and our own.
Read more »

Friday, May 8, 2015

5 Reasons To Send Your Child To Summer Camp #SummerCamp


If you ask most children, they will tell you that nothing is trendier than summer camps.  The opportunity to make friends, enjoy fun activities, and snack on camp food is always memorable. Personally, we take our son to one summer camp each year. Last year, we took him to a NASA space camp.  We actually found a way top "space camp" this year.  We are going to take him to a Sky Ranch Wave Camp! He is over-the-moon as he will have the opportunity to attend daily camp sessions for an entire week at a local Hawaiian Falls water park! He will have the opportunity to bond with other children, focusing on important lessons and friendships!  Let me share five reasons that my husband and I believe that summer camps are important and information about how you may register your own children for Sky Ranch Camps.

5 Reasons To Send Your Child To Summer Camp
  1. Childhood memories: When I was pregnant with my son, my husband and I made a checklist of items for a "good childhood".  One of the items on this list is "summer camp".  Some of our happiest childhood memories were at summer camps. We wanted to make sure that we gave our son the opportunity to similarly create good childhood memories at summer camps.
  2. Independence: We love having our son home with us all summer long, but attending summer camp gives him the opportunity to spend some time independent of us. This is important for his development, especially at his age.
  3. Self esteem: Making new friends is an important skill. Summer camps are typically set up to bring new children together and give them the opportunity to bond. Making new friends helps with self esteem.
  4. Physical fitness: Many camps such as the ones that we send our son have an emphasis on staying busy and moving around. The opportunity to stay fit and active in a fun environment is wonderful for children.
  5. Promotes leadership skills: Many summer camps help children to make new friends, learn new things about the world and themselves, and let them contribution to activities. These opportunities often lead to more secure children that are able to take on leadership skills.
As I mentioned earlier, we are sending our son to a Sky Ranch Camp this year. Sky Ranch is one of North America’s premiere Christian Camps, as well as a Recognized School Programs Provider, and Retreat/Conference Center. Sky Ranch exists to provide people with a  positive, recreational, fun, and memorable experience, while being exposed to the truths of the Word of God. 

This year, Sky Ranch is hosting many summer camps, including camps throughout the Dallas/Fort Worth metro. Click here to visit their site and to learn more about all of their camps.  Our son is 5 years old and we thought that all of the camps sounded great, but narrowed it down to either Launch Camp or Wave Camp based on the dates/locations that fit us best. Launch Camp sounded really nice because it is offered at many locations throughout the metro and includes many fun indoor and outdoor activities.   It was tough to choose between Launch Camp and Wave Camp because they are both so amazing. He isn't quite old enough for the other camps yet, but they are on our radar for future years! Here is the schedule:


As I mentioned, we are excited about Sky Ranch Wave Camp at Hawaiian Falls!  It's a great deal at $385 per child for an entire week, including all of the fun activities, lunch, snacks, and a season pass to Hawaiian Falls!  You can't beat this deal, especially with the packed schedule, meals, and season pass to visit again throughout the summer.  I'll also add that Hawaiian Falls in Roanoke doesn't charge for parking which is nice since other amusement parks charge for parking.


Throughout the camp, children will enjoy learning about God and furthering their relationship with him. They will think more deeply about their beliefs and grow in a supportive environment.  Sky Ranch has a wonderful reputation for their programs, so we are looking forward to the experience for our son.


Here is the list of Wave Camps for 2015:
The Colony June 8-12 June 15-19 June 29-July 3 July 6-10 July 13-17 July 20-24 July 27-31
White Settlement June 8-12 August 3-7
Garland June 22-26 July 6-10 August 10-14
Roanoke June 15-19 June 22-26 August 3-7 August 10-14
Mansfield June 29-July 3 July 13-17 July 20-24 July 27-31
Do you think that summer camps are important for children?

Learn More
Read more »

75-degrees and Sunny with RoseArt #ChalkFullofFun


Have you seen the trendy RoseArt Washable Sidewalk Chalk Paint products.  They are really quite amazing.  Check out the descriptions below. All are available at Walmart.

Washable Sidewalk Chalk Pain (2pk): This trendy chalk paint is a blast for little ones like my son. He enjoyed that he actually got to mix the powder and paint with the foam brushes. As a mom, I appreciate that the pain easily washes away with water and is certified non-toxic.

Shake 'N' Roll Chalk Paint Rollers: My son will tell you that this is his favorite invention! These trendy pain rollers are fun and easy to use. You just add water, shake, roll, and create giant-sized art that is 100x more fun than sidewalk chalk.  My son loves these unique paint rollers that offer creative fun!  Again, I love that this chalk paint is easy to wash away with water and is certified non-toxic.

Jumbo Paint Markers: These trendy jumbo paint markers are a lot of fun and make it create sidewalk art with the ease of a marker design. The size is perfect for my son's little hands and he loves them! The set includes all of the basic colors - blue, yellow, red, and even green!  Again, the chalk paint easily washes away with water and is certified non-toxic.

Do you have a little artist that would love these trendy RoseArt products?

Learn More 
The following are Amazon Affiliate links. These products are also available at stores nationwide.
 
Read more »

ShareThis