Dallas Mom Blog and Fort Worth Mom Blogger: Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Transparency is important to us which is why you see this notice at the top of every page. Trendy Mom Reviews receives compensation for the posts on this site from brands or products. Our opinions are honest and our own. All Amazon links in our posts are Affiliate links. We are an Ambassador for these brands: Netflix, Cost Plus World Market, Best Buy, SeaWorld, and HP Moms.

Friday, December 13, 2019

Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Movie Premiere of "Angel Falls: A Novel Holiday" on Sunday, December 15th at 9pm/8c! #MiraclesofChristmas


The holiday season is here! In today's post, I'll tell you about two of my favorite holiday traditions -- preparing my DIY Gingerbread House Kit and watching the holiday shows on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries!



Let's start with my baking tradition.  My children and some of their friends love to make gingerbread houses and to decorate cookies.  It's a fun activity that we look forward to every year. Everyone gives me their wishlist of gingerbread house decorations and then I work my magic to create DIY Gingerbread House Kits for each of them.  I used my recipe below to create the gingerbread house pieces and the gingerbread men for the kits.  



I then use little stackable lunch containers so that each kit contains everything to build one house, four little gingerbread men, and the toppings on their wish list. I also set some containers to the side with frosting and extra decorations.



I tie a bow around the containers to make them feel extra special.  My children and their friends love making their gingerbread houses with my homemade kits.  They also decorate their gingerbread men and put them in their lunches.


The second holiday tradition that we love is to watch holiday specials on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries. Nothing is better than turning on the fireplace and wrapping ourselves in cozy blankets while we watch holiday shows. This year, there are 40 new original movies premiering on the Countdown to Christmas and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Miracles of Christmas! For instance, Angel Falls: A Novel Holiday is a fantastic movie that I had the opportunity to take a sneak peek and will live tweet with you on December 15th if you would like to join me. This movie stars: Jen Lilley, Carlo Marks and Eric Close. The plot of the movie is that book editor Hannah must work with former rival Ryan to help a potential writer find her way. Angel Anthony reminds them about Christmas spirit and the value of community. Check out the preview here.

Will you please join me to watch the movie and chat on Twitter on December 15, 2019 at 8pm CST/9pm EST?  Follow me at @trendymomreview and @HallmarkMovie on Twitter. I'll use the hashtags #MiraclesofChristmas and #AngelFalls.



In addition to the movie that I invited you to watch with me, you may also check out 40 other holiday movies all season long on the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Miracles of Christmas here!  Don't forget to tune in to the 12 Days Countdown to Christmas here

Win it! (Two giveaways)
First, visit the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries to enter for a chance to win a collection of 41 Hallmark Keepsake Ornaments and a Beautiful Balsam Hill Christmas Tree here!

The second giveaway is exclusive to our Trendy Mom readers!  One lucky winner will receive a trendy Holiday Moments Package that includes:
(1) Wrapping Paper Gift Set
(1) The Republic of Tea Tea pack
(1) Countdown Calendar
(1) Vintage Truck and Christmas Tree Salt & Pepper Shakers Set


Enter for a chance to win using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. No P.O. boxes. The winner will have 72 hours to respond to our email with their shipping address or else we will select a different winner. Good luck!



Read more »

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Visit iT'Z for Breakfast with Santa on Saturday, December 14, 2019!


If you follow regularly, you may have noticed that my children look forward to the Breakfast with Santa event at iT'Z every year. The event is magical to them and creates happy childhood memories for them to treasure.  Plus, it's an amazing deal at $9.99/person when you consider everything that is included. You won't want to miss it! This is a "while tickets last" event, so purchase your tickets asap.

This flyer below shares the details:
What: Breakfast with Santa at iT'Z
When: December 14, 2019 from 8:30am to 10:30am
Where: iT'Z (We visit the Euless location, but click here for other locations.)
Package Details: The price is $9.99/person and this is includes 
breakfast with Santa, holiday activities and crafts, $5 game card, and, of course, the meet and greet with Santa!
Tickets and pricing: Tickets must be pre-purchased online from iT'Z.

As I mentioned, we look forward to the Breakfast with Santa event at iT'Z every year. It's magical for children and a great deal for parents since it is only $9.99/person and includes a full breakfast buffet, holiday activities and crafts, a $5 fun card, and meet & greet with Santa.  I hope that you have the opportunity to take advantage of this fantastic deal. It's a wonderful way to spend Saturday morning with your children! Visit iT'Z here.
Read more »

Monday, December 9, 2019

Teleflora has the Best 2019 Holiday Bouquet Collection #LoveOutLoud #Teleflora



The holiday season is here! This is a wonderful time of year to order a fresh floral arrangement.  In today's post, I'll tell you about the 2019 Holiday Bouquet Collection from Teleflora. 


Teleflora offers the most beautiful floral arrangements for the holiday season.  We love this iconic company that has been connecting customers with talented florists for 81 years. Teleflora has 12,000+ florists within their North American network and another 20,000 abroad.  They make it easy to send the best floral arrangements to almost anywhere in the country with confidence.  


I received Teleflora's Merry Mercury Centerpiece shown below.  This festive centerpiece is just what you would expect from Teleflora - it's festive, beautiful, and the attention to detail is amazing! Our family spends a lot of time together throughout the holiday season, so we enjoy that this centerpiece sits on our dining room table. It's nice to have our meals with a beautiful and festive centerpiece. Plus, we love the smell of fresh flowers when we walk into the room.




Let me share more details about gorgeous floral arrangements in Teleflora's 2019 Holiday Bouquet Collection.

TELEFLORA’S MERRY MERCURY CENTERPIECE

(Available on Teleflora.com for $69.99)
Deliver the magic of Christmas with this stunning centerpiece overflowing with red roses, red carnations, chrysanthemums and fresh winter greens accented with silver berries and natural pinecones. All elements are arranged in a crosscut mercury glass bowl that can be used as a table centerpiece for Christmas and beyond.
TELEFLORA’S FLURRY OF ELEGANCE BOUQUET
(Available on Teleflora.com for $64.99)
Celebrate the natural beauty of winter with this elegant and timeless Christmas bouquet brimming with red roses, carnations, chrysanthemums, winter greens and accents of glistening snowflakes and red berries. The limited-edition white porcelain vase features winter-white snowflakes on the front and back, making this a delightful dual vase and votive, perfect for displaying in your home for the entire winter season.



TELEFLORA’S DECK THE HOLLY ORNAMENT BOUQUET

(Available on Teleflora.com for $59.99)
Deck the holidays with this gorgeous bouquet of red roses and miniature carnations accentuated with glistening red ribbon and silver bobbles, all nestled within a shimmering ornament jar. This jubilant keepsake can be filled with holiday treats or decorations, allowing your loved ones to experience the gift that keeps on giving.
SEND A HUG® SNOWMAN MUG BOUQUET BY TELEFLORA
(Available on Teleflora.com for $49.99)
Welcome winter home with this cozy and cheerful bouquet featuring red carnations, chrysanthemums, winter greens and frosted pinecones nestled within a charming snowman mug that is guaranteed to become a holiday keepsake. This sweet, oversized, limited-edition snowman mug will allow the recipient of this joyous bouquet to sip a delicious cup of hot cocoa and keep themselves warm all winter long.



TELEFLORA’S MERRY VINTAGE CHRISTMAS BOUQUET

(Available on Teleflora.com for $54.99)
Give season’s greetings with this vintage-inspired Christmas dream adorned with red roses, carnations, winter greens and bronze ornaments with cinnamon stick accents. This classic bouquet that fits snugly within a rustic metal cube adorned with a retro holiday design will evoke Christmases past and will complement any décor, from traditional to modern.
We hope that you enjoyed this glimpse into the Teleflora Holiday Bouquet Collection.  Their bouquets are perfect for holiday gifts. Follow #Teleflora and #LoveOutLoud on social media to view other gorgeous floral arrangements throughout the holiday season!

Read more »

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

(Gaylord ICE Coupon!) A Charlie Brown Christmas is the Theme of this Year's ICE! at the Gaylord in Grapevine and We Have a Coupon for Tickets! #VisitICE2019 #ChristmasAtGaylordTexan


If you follow regularly, you know that one of our favorite activities of the year is ICE! at the Gaylord Texan!  It's a popular tradition for North Texans. This year's theme is a Charlie Brown Christmas.  We haven't visited yet, but I know that this is a popular event and many of you would love to save money on it, so we teamed up with the Gaylord Texan to provide the 50% off coupon for ICE at the Gaylord Texan for 2019.  

I scoured the web for coupons and 50% is the best deal that I have found out there. (Last year, we featured a 40% off coupon, so this year's coupon is better than last year.)  

This coupon may be redeemed starting on 10/25/2019, so please write down the code or bookmark this page.  Visit GaylordTickets.com and enter the coupon code TRENDYMOM to save 50% on the dates listed above and for General Admission. Again, those dates are:

  • 11/15-11/21
  • 11/24-11/28
  • 12/1-12/5
  • 12/9-12/12
  • 12/16-12/19

Read more »

Sunday, December 1, 2019

DIY Giant Lollipop Decorations Made from Pool Noodles and Tape (Candy Land Party Decor Idea)


DIY Giant Lollipop Decorations Made from Pool Noodles and Tape
Supplies

  • Pool noodles (Get a 5-pack of multiple colors with free shipping on Amazon here.)
  • Colorful Duck tape or Colorful Masking Tape (Duck tape looks much better and is my first choice, but it may be tougher for a child to use if you have a little one helping you.)  (Get a multi-color pack of Duck tape on Amazon here or a multi-color pack of Masking tape here.)
  • Glue gun and glue
  • Cellophane 
  • Ribbon
  • String 
  • Cardboard tubes from inside of wrapping paper or thin PVC pipes (I found that it was cheaper to order a 4-pack of wrapping paper on Amazon and use the cardboard tubes for this project and save the wrapping paper for later use instead of buying cardboard tubes or thin pvc pipes.)
Directions
1. Wrap the pool noodle in a diagonal pattern around the pool noodle.

2. Shape the pool noodle into a coil to see what it will look like once it's rolled up.  Then open it and use a glue gun, starting with the center of the coil (lollipop) and glue the coil together, workout outwards.  Hold each section closed for about 3 to 5 minutes to let dry and keep working your way around it.

3. Cut a small hold into the bottom.

4. Insert the thin cardboard tube or thin pvc pipe.

5. Wrap the pool noodle lollipop in cellophane and hold closed by tying a string around it.

6. Tie a ribbon around the lollipop wrapper at the stem.

Read more »

Thursday, November 28, 2019

The Best Black Friday Deal for Pogo Pass!


Pogo Pass is a hot deal if you live in an area where they offer the passes. The way that it works is that you buy an annual pass for each family member and then you receive free admission to a generous list of attractions. It's a lot of fun to have the passes and then use them for free admissions throughout the year. Even better, this is the time to buy them thanks to the Black Friday sale here. Use the code DAZZLE to get $10 off + an extra $5 off for Black Friday!

The coupon works for all Pogo Pass cities, including Dallas, Austin, San Antonio, Oklahoma City, Las Vegas, Chicago, and Phoenix!   For instance, here is the list of current admissions for the Dallas area below:


You'll find similar deals in the other cities too. Visit Pogo Pass for this hot deal!
Read more »

The 2019 Holiday Gift Guide!


Welcome to our 2019 Holiday Gift Guide!  The Holiday Gift Guide is our largest project of the year. Our search for the best gift ideas began in summer. We even pulled out Christmas decorations in early October to start taking photographs. (We just put the decorations away for Thanksgiving, but we'll pull them out again shortly for the real holiday season!)  We brainstormed hundreds of ideas and included our favorites in this holiday gift guide.  

Here are the 2019 Holiday Gift Guides:

We hope that you enjoy many of these fun and memorable gift ideas!
Read more »

The Holiday Gift Guide for Moms!


Welcome to our Holiday Gift Guide! This is my favorite project of the year. It's a large effort, as I have been working on it for months. We personally try all of the items and then share the best products and gift ideas in the gift guide. We hope that you enjoy this selection of gift ideas for 2019!



YogaClub.com is a monthly subscription service that delivers stylish and high quality activewear for a fraction of what I have been spending on my fitness wear.  You complete a survey so that a talented stylist is able to curate 3 pieces for your box.  You pay $79 monthly or bi-monthly based on your preference.  They select from beloved brands such as Beyond Yoga, Manduka, Niyama sol, Vie Active, Teeki, Free People, and more. On average, each box contains $160 retail value worth of items.  They offer sizes XS to 3X.   So, how did they do for me? Scroll down to see!




My package contained the outfit above which was perfectly in sync with the style survey that I completed. Personally, I prefer neutral colors and super comfortable fabrics and styles.  My YogaClub.com stylist did a fantastic job for my preference.  I especially love that the blue top and leggings are comfortable and versatile. The white shirt is also perfect and honors the request that I made in the style survey for clothing that covers my stomach. (I'm 4 pounds away from my target weight and hope to reach it soon!)   I was thrilled with my YogaClub.com experience, so I knew that it was perfect to feature in our Holiday Gift Guide. 

YogaClub.com gift packages start as low as $45 and are delivered as an e-gift making them the perfect last minute gift.  Plus, our readers will save $10 off all packages with the coupon code GIFT10. This also includes free shipping with the contiguous U.S. Visit YogaClub.com!


CeraVe is a brand that our entire family uses. My dermatologist recommended it to me several years ago and we have been fans ever since. At the time, my skin was a mess after giving birth to my son. I had always experienced dry skin, but post-pregnancy hormones caused breakouts. I also didn't appreciate the fine lines around my eyes or on my forehead, so I was grateful that my dermatologist was so wonderful. For starters, he recommended the CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser for normal to dry skin. This gentle cleanser removes oil without disrupting the protective skin barrier. I use it twice daily on my dry skin and it's wonderful because the hyaluronic acid helps to retain skin's natural moisture and the niacinamide helps to calm the skin. After using the foaming facial cleanser, I use the CeraVe Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid Serum. This product is great, especially for my dry skin, since it replenishes hydration for instantly smoother skin. I love how my skin plumps up after using this serum. I then use morning and evening moisturizers. My favorite morning moisturizer is the CeraVe Ultra-Light Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen with SPF30 broad spectrum protection.  This is perfect for Texans as a good daily moisturizer with sun protection is important for both short term and long term skin health. This product is recommended for daily use by the Skin Cancer Foundation.  I then rotate my evening moisturizers. I have been using the CeraVe Skin Renewing Night Cream for over a year now and it is perfect for my 40-something year old dry skin with fine lines. My skin looks amazing when I wake up in the morning, especially where I experience fine lines. I also alternate with the CeraVe PM Facial Moisturizing Lotion which is ultra lightweight. I usually have 1 to 2 extra long workouts on my treadmill each week and this lightweight moisturizer is perfect for those evenings. It absorbs into my skin quickly and helps to moisturize throughout the evening. It uses three essential ceramides, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid.


Malouf Linens are incredibly soft for moms who appreciate cozy bedding for a good night of sleep.  After all, doesn't every mom covet a good night of sleep in comfy bedding? We love the fabulous  Malouf Down Alternative Comforter and Malouf Rayon from Bamboo Duvet Set.  The comforter is thick, soft, and warm.  The duvet cover has an even softer texture which makes this comforter and duvet set the perfect combination for us. These products are game changers because they are incredibly soft and warm for a good night of sleep. Visit Malouf!


The FoodSaver® Space Saving Vacuum Sealing Appliance is a fantastic gift for moms and foodies. This particular model is amazing because it is so user friendly and saves 50% more space in the kitchen, while maintaining the same amount of vacuum sealing power as a larger appliance. The appliance keeps food fresh up to 5X longer and helps prevent freezer burn in comparison to ordinary storage methods.  We love that it's easy to use, especially thanks to the easy bag alignment tool that helps with correct placement every time. Users will also appreciate the removable drip tray that makes it easy to clean.  Personally, I love the convenience of being able to prep foods and save leftovers with little effort since the device makes it so easy.  My favorite thing to use it for is to seal chicken breasts with marinade. I buy chicken breasts in bulk at Costco and then seal them with homemade marinade. I then store the large batch of individual dinner servings in our freezer. On busy school nights, we  pull out a couple pouches at a time to defrost in the refrigerator for dinner. It's a nice convenience at a fraction of the price of marinated chicken breasts from our local grocery stores. Plus, I think that my homemade marinades taste even better!  (Please check back soon as I plan to share more about my favorite recipes in December.) The retail price of this product is $99.99. Visit the FoodSaver® website here


You may have heard of NakedWines.com from Forbes, Time Magazine, or one of their 150,000 U.S. customers. Their business process is a game changer for customers who want to buy good quality wine at reasonable prices. The way that it works is that their customers (called Angels) invest $40/month into their nakedwines.com piggy bank. NakedWines.com then invests in talented, independent winemakers in exchange for exclusive wines at insider prices of 40% to 60% off retail.  They have backed 150+ different wine makers and over 2,200 wines since 2012. Each wine is exclusive to NakedWines.com and you will find over 2 million customer reviews from real wine drinkers. In addition to the extensive selection of high quality wines, NakedWines.com is known for their excellent customer service.  Their customer service is so amazing that they even offer a 100% money-back guarantee for any wines that you buy and dislike. They really want customers to be happy!  It's a fantastic way to purchase wine, especially around the holidays when you want to keep good wine on hand for guests or to take to parties and dinners. We recently received a case of trendy wines that included: 



Their wines have been fantastic. I love that they have a business model to invest in talented winemakers that also works exceedingly well for customers.  Whether you want to stock up on wines for holiday parties or send wine directly to gift recipients this season, we think that ordering from NakedWines.com is the way to go. Plus, our Trendy Mom readers will receive $100 off of their first order by visiting here! The coupon makes your total $79.99 for one case of wine. 



The NextBase 122 Dash Cam is a must-have item all drivers. It offers 720p HD recording on a 5 layer glass lens and has a 120 degree viewing angle. Nextbase offers free cloud storage so that you are able to protect and secure your footage in a safe location.  Personally, we have been using this dash cam in our SUV and love that it is user-friendly and easy to use.  I was able to set it up and figure out how to use it in less than 45 minutes.  We've used it during the day and in the evening. Images were great at both times of day.  The other reason that we love it for our gift guide is that it is the most competitively priced dash cam on the market at $59.99.  You'll find it at Walmart and other retailers. 


The Eastern Standard Provisions Co. Gourmet Soft Pretzel Box was recently featured on Oprah's list of favorite things.  It's a unique and delicious gift that stands out this holiday season.  The gift box contains artisanal soft pretzels and gourmet salts that are fantastic, especially when they are warm out of the oven.  The gift box is generously packed with (2) Wheelhouse gourmet soft pretzels, (6) SlidePiece soft pretzel buns, (12) Turnbuckle soft pretzel sticks, (1) Medium grain pretzel salt pack, (1) Truffle salt pack, (1) Chili lime salt pack, (1) Rosemary lemon salt pack, and (1) Everything spice pack. We included this under gifts for moms because we love that the chefs behind this box are perfectionists who paid careful attention to every detail and that the flavors are so unique. Plus, the generous size of the box makes it fun for moms to share with their families. You'll want to place your order early because the Oprah popularity effect may possibly cause them to sell out quickly!  



The Women's Bean Project offers crave-worthy soups, seasonings, baking mixes, and snacks while also supporting women who are transforming their lives. You may have heard about this company in Women's Day, Forbes, Weight Watchers, PopSugar, and other outlets. The Women’s Bean Project believes that all women have the power to transform their lives through employment. They hire women who are chronically unemployed and teach them to work by making nourishing products that they sell across the US through some of the country’s largest retailers. They offer a transitional job in dry food manufacturing designed to provide women immediate income, arrange support services to overcome barriers to employment, and teach the job readiness and life skills needed to get and keep a job. Through their work at the Bean Project, the women learn to stand tall, find their purpose and break the cycle of poverty. Because when you change a woman’s life, you change her family’s life.   




Personally, we love the social mission of this organization and also think that their products are perfect for holiday gifts. They sell their products at retailers across the country or you may order products online.  Moms will love their baking mixes for cornbread or scones. They will also love their soups. All of them are fantastic. The 10 Bean Soup Mix has been their #1 seller for 30 years and also happens to be colorful for the holidays. The Grab and Go snack line is also great with unique and flavorful products such as Ginger Zing Trail Mix, Thai Curry Cashews, Chili Picante Plantain Chips, Chili Spiced Mango, and Raspberry Gummy Fish. Their iconic popcorn gifts are also a great choice for the holidays as they come in nice containers and each one includes a special seasoning such as Himylayan Salt & Black Pepper, Garlic Parmesan, and Salted Caramel.  Moms will enjoy their physical gifts while also appreciating that the purchase helped to support other women who are working to better their lives. Visit Women's Bean Project!



Mionetto offers bubbly gifts for the holidays. Let me share a few of our favorites. The Mionetto Prestige Brut is made from 100% Glera grapes from the province of Treviso, an area renowned for high quality Prosecco, this sparkling wine offers a luminous straw yellow hue and stylish mousse. The palate is marked by aromatic notes of honey and white peach. The classic ribbon beautifully displayed across the bottle means there’s no need to wrap it. You can even customize it with an ornament around the neck. This retails at $14 for the 750ml bottle or $4 for the mini bottle (187ml). The Mionetto Prestige Rosé Extra Dry is a deeply luscious sparkling rosè that comes from the result of soft pressing of red grapes. The wine offers a peach blossom luminosity, accompanied by a fine, lively perlage. This wine is known for its intense fragrances, like holding an edible bouquet of violets, raspberries, strawberries, and wild flowers – a perfect pairing for your holiday table. Serving this cuvée with a grilled turkey breast or fish (or a variety of fish on the Feast of Seven Fishes) is sure to be a recipe for success. This retails at $14 for the 750ml bottle or $4 for the mini bottle (187ml). The Mionetto Luxury Cartizze DOCG is an elegant Cartizze that boasts luminous golden tones and delicate beads of tiny bubbles. A majestic, multi-faceted bouquet releases seductive impressions of apple and pear alongside notes of citrus and glazed almond. On the palate it is crisp, well-balanced, and elegant. It is the perfect gift for anyone special in your life! This retails for $45 for the 750ml bottle. Visit Mionetto!


Arcopedico is one of my favorite brands of shoes.  Their stylish designs are comfortable and use a fundamental design principle of constructing shoes to have a “barefoot” upper, a soft, non-binding design that conforms to the top of the foot to allow circulation and all-day comfort, and the patented, metal-free twin arch-support soles (made from molded polyurethane), which protect the foot arch and allow the distribution of body weight through the entire plantar surface.  Personally, I recommend their Vegas shoes for the holiday season because they are incredibly comfortable and stylish. They have a leather upper with criss-cross elastic straps and then you have the option to order them in black or pewter. Either color is a nice fit for the holiday season. As a boy mom, I appreciate that the criss-cross elastic straps make it easy to slip them on and off while creating a secure and comfortable fit.  My children keep me busy and active, so I also appreciate that the support system promotes an even distribution of weight over the entire plantar surface.  Visit Arcopedico!




The iHome Air Fan + Sound Machine is a nice way to stay cool and enjoy the sound of natural white noise or any of 12 soothing sounds that are built into the machine. There is also a timer option that is convenient if you use this to help you to fall asleep. I think that many moms crave a good night of sleep, so this machine is a nice gift. Not only do I appreciate this brilliant device, but my son also appreciates the soothing sounds. It's especially nice here in the Dallas area where our weather changes quite often and it's sometimes difficult to get comfortable to sleep.  Plus, this product is also nice for an office if you need better circulation. Visit iHome!




LONDONTOWN nail care and nail color products are a healthy alternative to traditional nail products. You may have come across this brand that uses natural ingredients at Neiman Marcus, Anthropologie, Ulta, and other stores. A stand out feature is that their nail polishes are infused with botanicals and provide gel-like wear without damaging your nails. Personally, I was lucky to come across this brand after my son was born. When I was pregnant, my nails were healthy and beautiful. However, in the months after my son was born, I noticed that my hair and nails were in bad shape. I guess that this is not completely uncommon.  We all go through different seasons of life and sometimes have to get our bodies back in balance and figure out the products that work best for us. Thank goodness for LONDONTOWN nail care products! I really like that the LONDONTOWN products are vegan and contain a proprietary blend of vitamins and botanical oils to help restore, hydrate, and strengthen nails from within. They offer fantastic products for moms, especially those who want to hydrate and strengthen their nails.  In addition to the excellent quality of their products, they have delightful British inspired names such as Afternoon Tea, Early Grey, Dainty Daze, and Cheerio. You'll also want to include the Accelerating Drying Oil in their gift since it's a life saver for busy moms who have limited time for manicures. I love their products so much that I reached out to them to collaborate on this gift guide. They created a 25% custom discount for our readers. Use code trendymom25 at londontownusa.com. This discount may not be combined with any other codes. Visit LONDONTOWN here.


OLAPLEX offers the trendy Holiday Hair Fix Gift Set that contains their Complete Hair Repair System.  This haircare set is amazing and has helped to dramatically improve my overall hair health, strength, and texture thanks to OLAPLEX's patended BOND MAINTENANCE System.  A couple of years ago, my hair was a struggle as my hair texture changed after pregnancy and I sadly experienced hair breakage. At the same time, I started having gray hair and didn't really know what to do, so I used a box of temporary hair color which caused damage to my hair. (Please don't make that mistake as an amateur!) Luckily, time and the right haircare products have helped to dramatically improve my hair. I think that most moms go through phases where they experience post-pregnancy problems with their hair and/or damage from hair coloring. That's why the OLAPLEX Holiday Hair Fix gift set is part of our Holiday Gift Guide for Moms. It was a game changer for me and I am so grateful to have found it.  The kit includes four steps: (1) OLEAPLEX No.3 Hair Perfector which is a pre-shampoo treatment to help repair damaged hair and reduce breakage and split ends, (2) OLAPLEX No.4 Bond Maintenance Shampoo that repairs, strengthens, and hydrates, (3) OLAPLEX No.5 Bond Maintenance Conditioner which repairs, strengthens, and hydrates, and (4) OLAPLEX No.6 Bond Smoother that helps to repair, strengthen, hydrate, and eliminate frizz for up to 72 hours.  This set is $58 and contains $84 worth of product. It is currently sold out on the OLAPLEX website, but you'll find that Nordstrom currently has it in stock. You may want to keep checking the OLAPLEX website in case it comes back in stock or you may consider ordering the gift set asap from Nordstrom in case it sells out there too.



Onå New York is a trendy clean skincare line that is formulated with plant ingredients that are native to Russia and North East Asia. They recently launched their new Airplane Mode Intense Hydration Gel Mask.  This is a soothing mask that quickly hydrates skin. Some of the key ingredients include Hyaluronic Acid, Betaglucan, Chamomile, and CoQ10. This mask has a unique hydrogel texture, no slip design, and golden iridescent sheen. It’s the perfect remedy before, during or after a flight for an energized complexion. As someone with very dry skin, I love how soothing this mask is on my skin. My skin feels hydrated and renewed after using it. It's a must-have for moms, especially if you are traveling this holiday season. Onå New York also offers other clean skincare products to help you to look your best such as moisturizer, serum, eye gels, eye cream, and more. I love the inspiration behind their products - "Chamomile is often used in homemade skincare potions in Russia. You can soak the flowers in hot water, let cool and pour into ice trays. Afterward, glide the frozen cubes over your face for soothing fix." You'll find chamomile and other natural ingredients in their products. Visit Onå New York!



Beessential is a beekeeper owned natural bath and beauty company in Ohio; all products are produced in Cleveland. Beessential Natural Lip Balm made with a unique blend of replenishing Virgin Olive & Coconut Oils, moisturizing Beeswax, Aloe, Honey, Hemp. Personally, we recommend their Happbee Holidays Pick Your Own Lip Balm Tin 5-Pack. The formula is gentle and soothing.  If you live in Dallas, you know that the air is quite dry in fall and winter, so lip balm is a must-have product. We absolutely love it!  Plus, it's under $15 for the entire set and looks nice in the holiday tin. Visit Beessential!




théa Premium Extra Virgin Olive Oil is a nice holiday gift because you are able to taste the difference in your recipes with this good quality olive oil. This product comes from a family owned grove in Kalamata Greece where the family handpicks and harvest Koroneiki olives to produce their premium extra virgin olive oil that has very low acidity.  They've only been on the market for 5 months and have had a lot of support from various bloggers/celebrities including Actress Nia Vardalos, Kardashian chef @insaraskitchen, food blogger @ful.filled, Michelin star chef Arnaud Bignon and many others!  This brand is perfect for the holidays. You'll find théa Premium Extra Virgin Olive Oil available on Amazon!




The Spice Lab provides the ultimate cooking inspiration with their gourmet salt collections. Personally, their gourmet salts have changed my cooking style and helped me to put twists on existing recipes.  My children especially love that I often make them avocado toast in the morning and then lightly sprinkle different gourmet salts on them such as the Cypress White Flakes, Applewood Smoked, Ginger Chili, Salt, and more. This gift is a lot of fun and has made my entire family excited to wake up in the morning since I've been incorporating different salts into my recipes. Plus, the trendy test tube design is a nice presentation for gifts.  Visit The Spice Lab!


12 Oaks Desserts offers trendy cake pops and cake bites that are perfect for the holidays. These decadent treats are perfect for both gifts and parties.  We love that this company is obsessed with perfection. Personally, we love their Ice Cream Cake Pops in Red Velvet and Mint Chocolate Chip varieties for the holidays. (They also come in many other varieties.) These unique treats are adorable and delicious!  12 Oaks Desserts has locations in sunny California, but they are also easy to order online here!


Raw Spice Bar is a great source for spices. If you follow regularly, you may notice that we've been fans for several years. Their spices make a big difference in recipes. This year, we recommend the Raw Spice Bar Spice Sets & Gifts that come with several spices in nice little tins.  Your gift recipients are sure to appreciate the themed sets such as The Mexican Spice Set, The Wedding Spice Set, or even a Spice Subscription Set.


Amazing Clubs offers a variety of nice gifts that are shipped to your gift recipient's door step. They are the #1 rated gourmet gift of the month club.  They offer dozens of options and have something for everyone.  Personally, the Chocolate Box that we received this month was fantastic. It was generously packed with delicious caramel chocolates. They also offer other monthly boxes such as cheesecake, coffee, beer, beef jerky, cake, and more. Check out the wonderful options at Amazing Clubs!


The South of France offers aromatic products that are perfect for the holidays. They offer a variety of soaps and sugar scrubs that smell amazing, including 14 different scents inspired by the flora, fruits and aromas of the French coastal regions. This year, they released new sugar scrubs that are perfect for holiday gifts, especially during the dry winter months.  We love the aromatic scents of Glazed Apricots, Lavender Fields, and Cherry Blossom. We also love that all of their products are free of synthetic foaming agents like sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate, as well as gluten, EDTA, parabens, and phthalates. We shop for South of France products at our local Sprouts, but they are also available at stores nationwide and on Amazon.



The Hallmark Channel holiday movie schedule is here! One of my favorite traditions is to watch Hallmark movies with my family. We fill our coffee table with treats and enjoy a marathon of movies together.  This year, I learned that the Hallmark Channel offers trendy holiday gift items here. They have cozy blankets, shirts, socks, popcorn bowls, and more to make your holiday movie marathons extra cozy and memorable!


The New Southern Cookbook: Classic Family Recipes and Modern Twists on Old Favorites is by a southern mom and daughter duo, Pam Wattenbarger and Brittany Wattenbarger.  This book is amazing because the authors intertwine stories about their lives in the south with fantastic recipes that span a range of classic family recipes to modern twists on old favorites. I also appreciate that they label whether recipes are dairy free, gluten free, nut free, vegetarian, or vegan.  This book is a must-have for everyone, especially moms of young children like me.

Read more »

ShareThis