Dallas Mom Blog and Fort Worth Mom Blogger: Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Transparency is important to us which is why you see this notice at the top of every page. Trendy Mom Reviews receives compensation for the posts on this site from brands or products. Our opinions are honest and our own. All Amazon links in our posts are Affiliate links. We are an Ambassador for these brands: Netflix, Cost Plus World Market, Best Buy, SeaWorld, and HP Moms.

Sunday, November 17, 2019

The Holiday Gift Guide for Dads!


Welcome to our Holiday Gift Guide for Dads!  The Holiday Gift Guide is our largest project of the year. Our search for the best gift ideas began in August. We even pulled out Christmas decorations in early October to start taking photographs. We brainstormed hundreds of ideas and the gifts below made it to the top of our list.  We hope that you enjoy many of these fun and memorable gift ideas!


Sugarlands Distillary  is an award winning distillary in downtown Gatlinburg, Tennessee. This company has made moonshine trendy again. Their unique flavors of moonshine are popping up everywhere, including high end publications such as Bon Appetit.  We have joined the bandwagon of those who rave about their trendy moonshine varieties. These adult beverages come in unique varieties such as Appalachian Apple Pie, Maple Bacon, Old Fashioned Lemonade, Cole Swindell's Peppermint, Orange Appalachian Sippin' Cream, Tickle's Dynamite Cinnamon, Southern Sweet Tea Moonshine, and more! Visit here to see the extensive list of flavors. We have personally tried several varieties of their moonshine and think that they are deserving of the 20 awards that they have won internationally since 2014.  We love these trendy jars of moonshine that make nostalgic and whimsical gifts!  Click here to visit Sugarlands Distilling Company.




Sweet Maria's is the ultimate source for green coffee beans. This brand is iconic to coffee connoisseurs who roast their own coffee beans since high quality green coffee beans create amazing results. (Read more about coffee roasting at Sweet Maria's here.)   We've featured Sweet Maria's for several years because the green coffee bean sampler is my husband's favorite holiday gift that he looks forward to every year. For instance, we love the 8-pound espresso sampler shown in the photo. My husband has found many of his favorite green coffee beans through their samplers. Sweet Maria's conducts multiple trips each year to connect with leaders of coops and to make deals for the best batches. They do an amazing job and we look forward to their best finds! Click here to visit their store!




Related Garments is perfect for the holidays, especially if your family has a common tradition of updating basics like socks and underwear at this time of year. Related Garments offers a subscription service that sends trendy and coordinated socks and underwear for men.  You may have seen them mentioned in trendy places such as the New York Post, Vogue, Esquire, Men's Health, People, and more. They offer monthly deliveries of No Show Socks, Long Socks, and Boxer Briefs. The subscriptions are flexible as you choose the perfect subscription that best fits you and there are no commitments if you want to opt out of future deliveries.  Personally, we get the hype -- their garments are comfortable and excellent quality. It's hard to switch to another brand after you've tried Related Garments because their products are so nice. This is a trendy holiday gift that will be appreciated throughout the year! We love Related Garments so much that we asked if they could share a discount code for our readers.  Use the code TMR for 20% off! Visit Related Garments here



CeraVe is my husband's go-to skincare brand. Actually, my entire family uses this brand. If you follow regularly, you know that our dermatologist recommended this brand and that we have used their products for several years. My husband has slightly different skin than me.  His skin tends to be combination to oily. He also experiences occasional breakouts, so he rotates through the products that he uses depending on whether his skin is experiencing breakouts.  After 40-something years, he has his perfect skincare routine thanks to CeraVe. The CeraVe Renewing SA Cleanser is fantastic because it gently cleanses and exfoliates while softening and smoothing skin. The salicylic acid helps with acne and the ceramides help to boost skin's moisture. The CeraVe Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid Serum replenishes hydration for instantly smoother and softer skin. It's a great step to use before moisturizer because it locks in moisture while helping to restore and reinforce the protective skin barrier.  He then rotates using daytime and evening moisturizers. The CeraVe Ultra-Light Moisturizing Lotion with Sunscreen provides SPF 30 broad spectrum protection. If you live in Texas, a good daily moisturizer with sunscreen is critical.  This one is for normal to oily skin and provides both protection and good results. It's recommended for daily use by the Skin Cancer Foundation.  The CeraVe PM Facial Moisturizing Lotion is amazingly ultra lightweight and oil free which is perfect for his skin. It moisturizes throughout the night and helps to restore the protective skin barrier with three essential ceramides, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid.  




CHESTER is an incredible luggage brand that is perfect for travel during the holidays and throughout the year. We recommend the Minima Carry-On Spinner Suitcase that has a modern design and is light weight with nice organizational features. It also has a TSA approved lock. It meets TSA and IATA cabin baggage guidelines for carryon luggage. Visit CHESTER!




Wine Insiders provides expertly curated wines from 40 crowd-pleasing varietals and 15 top wine regions. They source high quality and low priced wines, saving you from typical markups association with marketing, advertising, and store operations. Have you ever visited a grocery store wall of wine and wondered how to choose a bottle of wine with limited information? If you buy something that you dislike, you swallow the cost both literally and figuratively. Wine Insiders understands the dilemma. That's why they employee a team of experts and strive to offer 100% satisfaction.  They have 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google with over a thousand positive Google reviews. They also offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee that you will love every bottle you try, and if you are not completely satisfied, they promise to make it right.  We recommend Wine Insiders for holiday gifts and parties. If you order 6+ bottles at a time, they offer free shipping with the wines delivered to your door or to a convenient pickup location. Visit Wine Insiders!



Cubii is the original compact seated elliptical that helps you to work out without sacrificing time. You are able to quickly add more strides to your day, burn calories, lose weight, and boost energy, all while you sit. Track your workouts with the built-in LCD monitor.  Cubii comes in three models. We have the Cubii Jr. They also have a nice little mat to put under your Cubii which I recommend because it is good quality and lightweight. My entire family loves Cubii. Read about our experience here. Visit Cubii!



CleverMade Collapsible Crates with Lids are one of those products that I should have known about years ago because the concept is perfect for growing families.  The concept is simple - the crates are nice and sturdy for when we need them, but then collapse into a compact form when we don't need them. The photo above shows the crates in both expanded and collapsed states. They are perfect for holiday decorations, sports equipment, toys, clothing, and more. Visit CleverMade!



The Craft Beer of the Month Club from AmazingClubs.com is a fun gift that many dads will look forward to throughout the year. As the largest beer of the month club in America, we deliver the country’s best craft beers each month right to your door.  From IPAs and Belgium Wheats to Hefeweizens and hopped-up Ales, the beer lover on your list can experience all kinds of specialty beers without leaving home.  Each shipment includes 4 different beers from 2 different breweries along with a detailed description of each selection.  Plus, they also include their beer lover’s newsletter with fun facts and background info on each selection.  Subscriptions start at $39.95 per month with free shipping. Visit AmazingClubs.com!




Honeydew Sleep Scrumptious Pillows are a nice holiday gift, especially for parents who treasure a good night of sleep. This trendy California-based family business has spent years working to perfect their pillows. The Scrumptious Side Sleeper Pillow is one of their iconic pillows. Rather than a traditional rectangular shape, their slide sleeper pillow is meticulously designed with a curved center.  They also gave careful attention given to the height and firmness. Personally, I love laying down and melting into the Scrumptious Side Sleeper Pillow that is soft and supportive. Visit Honeydew Sleep



The Menlo House offers trendy clothing for men.  We love their great selection and especially love the Menlo Club which is a quarterly subscription box for men that features the latest fashions. It's a great gift for the men in your life because their stylists are talented at their jobs.  For instance, the photo above shows clothing and sunglasses that they curated for my husband. The styling of this outfit was perfect because it fit his preferences, but with special twists and careful attention to the latest trends. Their stylists consider each unique customer's style preferences when they curate the box while also being on top of the latest trends. It's also a great value. My husband's quarterly box included a nice pair of slim jeans, a long sleeve t-shirt with a stylish cut and seam down the middle, a light gray jacket with soft fabric, and stylish sunglasses in a case.  This quarterly gift subscription is a lot of fun to look forward to each season.  Visit The Menlo House!


The ToiletTree Countertop Makeup Mirror with Jewelry Tray - LED Touch Light and Magnifying Mirror and the ToiletTree Nose Hair Trimmer with LED Light - Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Casing are nice gifts for grooming routines. We love the 360 degree swivel feature of this mirror that makes it easy to switch between 1x and 5x magnification. A simple tap on the button located on the mirror turns the light on.  The base is nice to store jewelry.  The nose hair trimmer is great for grooming. It's a good quality product and even offers an LED light.  Visit ToiletTree!


Birchbox offers a monthly grooming subscription for men. Personally, I have been a Birchbox member for ten months and absolutely love the monthly boxes that they have curated for me. (Click here to see some recent boxes.)  My husband sometimes borrows some of the skincare products from my monthly boxes, so I was excited to see a version of Birchbox for men. Similar to me, he loves to try new products. The Birchbox Monthly Grooming subscription is similar to my subscription as it is also personalized based on how he rates the deluxe samples from his boxes. This month's box was fantastic for him as it contained [Comfort Zone] brand Essential Face Scrub, Brickell Men's Products Restoring Eye Balm, Kiehl's Age Defender Gel Moisturizer, Marlowe No. 024 Deodorant for Men, and The Wolf Project Hydrating Face Mask Sheet. Visit Birchbox!
Read more »

Saturday, November 16, 2019

We Visited ICE! at the Gaylord Texan + We Have a 50% Off Coupon for Our Readers!


If you follow regularly, you may know that one of our favorite holiday traditions is to visit ICE! at the Gaylord Texan. This year was my favorite because my youngest is now walking and our older son guided him through the experience. It was fun to see the smiles on their faces as they created happy childhood memories together.  They were actually counting down until our visit. The big day finally arrived today and they had an amazing time! In today's post, I will tell you more about our visit, but I will also be careful not to spoil too much for you.


The Gaylord Texan is located in Grapevine, TX. Grapevine is known as the Christmas capital of Texas because there are many events throughout the holiday season. Everything is Bigger in Texas and this is certainly true during the holidays, especially at the Gaylord Texan.  Here are some statistics that give you an idea about the scale of the holiday decor alone:

  • 2 million holiday lights decorating the resort’s indoor atriums
  • 2 million pounds of hand-carved ice for ICE! featuring “A Charlie Brown Christmas” 
  • 2 million pounds of real Texas snow for a two-story tall, 8-lane snow tubing hill
  • A 54-foot-tall Christmas tree (and over 200 more – just not quite as tall!)
  • A 6,000-square-foot outdoor ice-skating rink
  • Magical miniature train sets throughout the property
  • 25-foot-tall Nutcrackers overlooking joyful families
  • 2,300 decorated wreaths
  • 5,600 feet of garland
  • 15,000 festive ornaments
  • 2,000 Poinsettias 
  • And more!


As I mentioned earlier, the Gaylord Texan has an extensive number of activities.   Let's start with their iconic ICE! attraction. This attraction changes themes every year. This year, the magical walk-through holiday exhibit features two million pounds of hand‐carved ice sculptures that tell the classic story, A Charlie Brown Christmas, by Charles Shultz. Each sculpture was hand-sculpted by visiting artisans who traveled across the globe from Harbin, China, to Grapevine, Texas, to spend 30 days carving the wintry masterpiece! 


ICE! also features an ice bar for ages 21 and up.


ICE! also includes ice slides, a life-size Nativity scene, and more. Complimentary blue parkas are provided to keep all guests warm.  (These are all included in the ticket price!)


In addition to ICE!, your family will also love these other activities:

Snow Tubing 
Fun for all thriller seekers, the resort’s 8-lane snow tubing hill covered in 2 million pounds of REAL SNOW is a must do for this Christmas season!  


Merry Snoopy Christmas Scavenger Hunt
Kids will search high and low to help Snoopy deck his house out for the Dog House Decorating Competition. The festive scavenger hunt ends with a special souvenir gift.

Mrs. Claus’ Christmas Traditions 
Kids of all ages will be delighted in the reading of classic holiday stories and a sing along, all while enjoying a batch of Mrs. Claus' world famous cookies and a glass of ice-cold milk. 


Breakfast with Charlie Brown™ & Friends 
This one-of-a-kind, interactive character breakfast includes a delicious buffet including morning favorites, hugs and photos with Charlie Brown and his friends!

Gingerbread Decorating Corner  
This fun, interactive decorating tradition is full of sweetness! Visitors can choose from a tasty gingerbread cookie family kit, a snowman kit, or a traditional gingerbread house kit. 


Ice Skating 
Visitors can enjoy a beautiful day or evening under the Texas sky with a yuletide glide on the resort’s 6,000 square-foot outdoor ice rink.

Additional Lone Star Christmas holiday events will include:
Snow Throw
Build-A-Bear Workshop®
Holiday Escape Rooms
A Christmas Carousel
Photos with Santa
And more

I also want to highlight that the Gaylord Texan teamed up with Marlee's Smile to send Build-A-Bear stuffed animals to young cancer patients. Marlee was a young cancer patient with a big heart who passed away too young. She knew how scary and lonely the hospital could be, and wanted to bring comfort to kids like her and help to put smiles back on their faces. Through selfless acts of kindness, Marlee was able to touch many hearts.  If you would like to support Marlee's Smile, visit the Build-A-Bear Workshop at the Gaylord Texan and purchase a bear to donate. The Gaylord Texan will match your donation so that even more young cancer patients receive bears. The bears will then be delivered to cancer patients to help support Marlee's mission to bring some comfort to children.  


Finally, while I know that most of our readers are in Texas, let me also share some broader insight into the Gaylord Texan in case those who live further away are ever in the area. ICE! is an iconic holiday attraction for locals in the Dallas/Fort Worth metro. It is also popular with travelers. Depending on traffic, the Gaylord Texan is located approximately ten minutes away from the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport. It's the perfect location for you to visit before your flight leaves since it is so close to the airport. 

We hope that you have a chance to visit ICE! at the Gaylord Texan to create happy childhood memories with your family. It's such a magical destination during the holiday season!  For more details on Gaylord Texan’s Lone Star Christmas events and activities, or to purchase tickets and holiday room packages, visit www.christmasatgaylordtexan.com.  Don't forget to use the coupon code TRENDYMOM to save 50% off of select dates!


Read more »

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament is offering an Extended Black Friday Deal!



The holidays are just around the corner. One of my favorite holiday traditions is visiting Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament with my family.  Their unique dinner and tournament creates happy childhood memories. The whimsical castle and staff make you feel like you are in another world while you are in the beautiful castle with everything from dragon's blood soup to live jousting.  It's an experience that we highly recommend.  In today's post, I'll tell you about a special deal that you may score between now and December 8th.

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament is offering Extended Black Friday savings now until December 8th! Don your crown and enter into the majesty of Queen Isabella’s 11th century castle. Experience the feats of our breathtaking pure bred Andalusian Stallions and flight of the royal Falcon. Enjoy a delectable four-course feast as you cheer on one of six knights in an authentic 2-hour medieval tournament. *All just $37.95 for Adults and $30.95 for kids 12 and under.

Use coupon code BFBLOG373 at checkout. Make your reservation at www.medievaltimes.com or by calling 1-888-WE-JOUST.

* You must mention or enter code BFBLOG373 at time of purchase. Limited use of 8 people per reservation. May not be combined with any other offer or group rate. Tax, gratuity and applicable fees are additional. Upgrades are additional. Not valid on prior purchases or for the late NYE show. Valid for Dallas location only. Valid for shows through 2/29/2020. Ticket must be purchased by 12/8/2019.

We hope that you enjoy the dinner and tournament with your family!

Read more »

A New Chuy's Restaurant is Coming to Frisco!


One of my favorite things about living in the Dallas-Fort Worth area is that we have the best Tex-Mex food, including my favorite Tex-Mex restaurant -- Chuy's!  This trendy restaurant is so popular that they are opening their tenth location in the metro in February 2020. The new restaurant will be in Frisco at 3773 Preston Road. You'll notice that it is under construction between Warren Parkway and John Hickman Parkway. In today's post, I'll tell you more about Chuy's and some of the fun things that you'll have to look forward to at the new restaurant.

If you aren't familiar with Chuy's, this 26-year old restaurant is something that pops into many Texan's minds when they hear the phrase, "In the heart of Texas." After all, Tex-Mex is popular everywhere, but Texans have very high standards for this local cuisine. Good Tex-Mex food is a staple for most of us. When people move away, many put Chuy's at the top of their list for where they want eat when they return for visits.  Chuy’s offers a unique dining experience including fresh, made from scratch Tex-Mex recipes in a fun, eclectic atmosphere. The menu features authentic dishes created with hand-rolled tortillas made fresh all day on a traditional comal.

Chuy’s Frisco will be open seven days a week for lunch and dinner from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m., Sunday through Thursday and 11 a.m. to 11 p.m., Friday and Saturday. 


You'll want to visit for customer favorites such as Stuffed Chile Rellenos, Chicka-Chicka-Boom-Boom Enchiladas, and Chuy’s Famous Big As Yo’ Face Burritos. The atmosphere at Chuy’s is just as vibrant as the menu. Talented and fun-loving staff, combined with unique design elements found only at Chuy’s, make each visit unforgettable.


Chuy's is also known for their excellent adult beverages such as margaritas, sangrias, Texas martinis, and more. You'll want to mark on your calendar that the new Frisco location will include Happy Hour specials from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.




In addition to Happy Hour specials on drinks, on weekdays, the restaurant will also feature their Fully-Loaded Nacho Car, a free build-your-own nacho station that includes complimentary chips, salsa, queso, ground beef and more, from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.



The grand opening in February is sure to be fun and full of fantastic surprises. For ongoing updates on the upcoming opening, special events and giveaways, visit the Chuy’s Frisco Facebook page.

I'm sure that after seeing the appetizing photos above, you are probably craving Chuy's Chicka-Chicka-Boom-Boom Enchiladas, Fajitas, Burritos, Chips, and more! (Get the full menu here!) Personally, we visit the Southlake location regularly, but there are also eight other locations in the metro and many other locations across the country. Visit their restaurant locator to find a restaurant near you.
Read more »

Monday, November 11, 2019

(Win it!) A Cornucopia of Healthy Vitamins from Superior Source #SuperiorSource


The holidays are just around the corner. As a mom of energetic little boys, I know that this is a time of year when healthy vitamins are critical for our family.  Germs spread quickly, so I am extra cognizant to encourage healthy habits such as eating plenty of veggies, washing hands, carrying hand sanitizer, and taking good quality vitamins.  We use Superior Source MicroLingual vitamins that dissolve under the tongue.  In today's post, I'll tell you more about our vitamin routine and favorite vitamins.  I'll also tell you about how to score free vitamins and a BOGO deal. Finally, you'll have the opportunity to enter for a chance for to win a cornucopia of healthy vitamins from Superior Source!


As I mentioned, germs spread quickly among children and my boys bring home more than their share of germs. I recently read that preschoolers experience 6 to 9 rounds of illnesses per year.  My youngest is no exception - we've been sick six times so far this year and have a couple of months to go.   That's one of the reasons that we pay careful attention to taking vitamins year round and especially at this time of year.

You may have heard of Superior Source Vitamins. They are available locally near me at Whole Foods, Sprouts, and a few other stores. (Here is a store locator to find locations near you that carry their products. You may also order them online.) We use  Superior Source Vitamins because they offer good quality MicroLingual®  vitamins. That is, they have “Under the Tongue Technology” that works fast, as they are quickly absorbed into the body, dissolving in seconds. There are NO pills to swallow! Superior Source vitamins are even 90% smaller than regular vitamins. This is a big deal for my children who do not like to swallow vitamins, but even more important is that by swallowing supplements, as much as 50% of the potency is lost in the high acid environment of the stomach.  Superior Source vitamins are GMO-free and sugar-free without any chemical binders or fillers. The photo below shows an example of the small size of the Vitamin D tablets.



Are you curious about the types of vitamins that we use? Our list includes:
  • Women’s B: Women’s B-Complex with Extra B-12 and Folic Acid is formulated to provide the nutrients that support a woman’s optimal health. Folic Acid promotes the production and maintenance of new cells and supports nervous system health, energy metabolism, and healthy heart function.
  • Vitamin K: Vitamin K is needed for normal blood clotting, as it is necessary the formation of prothrombin. Superior Source “Instant Dissolve Micro Tabs” works well with Calcium and Vitamin D.
  • Children’s Iron: Super Source's Children’s Iron is a low 5 mg dosage suitable for children under 4 years of age. In the fumarate form, which is gentler on the stomach than other forms of iron. As a dietary supplement, for children less than 4 years of age dissolve one MicroLingual® tablet in meal or use as directed by your child’s primary healthcare provider. For adults and children 4 or more years of age dissolve one MicroLingual® tablet under the tongue daily.
  • Vitamin D3: Vitamin D works in conjunction with calcium to promote the development and maintenance of strong bones and teeth. Our Vitamin D products are D3, the finest source of Vitamin D available.
  • Daily Multi-Vitamin: Superior Source's One Daily Value Multi-Vitamin contains 100% of 11 vitamins and nutrients your body needs for optimal health, including B vitamins for energy metabolism as well as Vitamin C and A for antioxidant protection and immune support.
  • Vitamin B12: No Shot B-12 Instant Dissolve MicroLingual® Tablets go to work fast, under the tongue. This concept is critical for B-12 supplementation. With regular B-12 supplements, as much as 50% of the B-12 potency is lost in the high acid environment of the stomach. Our B-12 formula with B6 and folic acid is specifically formulated and manufactured to provide the maximum essential nutrients for the support of the heart. Selenium helps to protect the body from cell damage due to free radicals.
We love that these vitamins are easy to dissolve under our tongues and that they give us essential boosts of vitamins that we need.  



Now that I have told you about the vitamins that we use, let me share a tip. If you follow Superior Source on Facebook, you'll sometimes notice that they share exclusive deals for their followers. Right now, Superior Source is offering three great deals that their Facebook followers are privy to:
  • FREE Vitamin B-12 in a 60-day supply (1,000 mcg) and you only pay $3.95 S&H. Get the details here.
  • FREE Vitamin D, including any D product (baby, child, or adult) and you only pay $4.95 S&H. Get the details here.
  • BOGO FREE Vitamin C in Sour Cherry or Tangy Orange (500 mg). Get the details here.
In addition to following Superior Source on Facebook, you'll also want to follow them on Twitter and check out the Superior Source Vitamins flipboard!

We hope that you are able to stock up on the great deals above.  This is an important time of year to take every possible step towards your best health possible!

Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a 
Superior Source Vitamins 6-Pack (a $95 Value) that includes Women’s B, Vitamin K, Children’s Iron, Vitamin D3, Daily Multi-Vitamin, and Vitamin B12. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. No P.O. boxes. The winner will have 72 hours to respond to our email with their shipping address. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you to Superior Source for sponsoring this post.  We've used Superior Source vitamins for years. It's a brand that we love! All opinions are honest and our own.


Read more »

(Win it!) Holiday Gift Ideas that Tweens and Teens Needs that They Don't Know that They Need!


1. ToiletTree Countertop Makeup Mirror with Jewelry Tray - LED Touch Light and Magnifying Mirror
This trendy mirror has a 360-degree swivel design to switch between 1x and 5x magnification. The little touch button turns the light on for an even better view. Your tween or teen will appreciate this mirror as they work through their skincare routines.  It's also nice that the bottom of the mirror is a jewelry tray to store items.  This is a lifesaver if your children are like mine and accidentally leave things on their countertops. It's nice when they contain things in the jewelry tray.



Our dermatologist recommended CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser for me, but it turns out that this facial cleanser has been perfect for our entire family. My tween uses it too.  It's for normal to oily skin, but isn't overly harsh.  It features ceramides, hyaluronic acid, and niacinamide to help reinforce the skin’s barrier, attract hydration and soothe the skin.  Every tween and teen is different, but so far, this CeraVe facial cleanser works really well for my son. It's available at grocery stores, CVS, Target, Amazon, and many other stores.

This is something that many tweens and teens may not even know exists, but it's really helpful for grooming routines.  This is a really good quality nose hair trimmer that we have found comfortable to use. The LED light is a special touch that is really helpful.   We recommend this as a stocking stuffer. Your tween or teen may laugh at the gift, but they will also be grateful to have this to help with their grooming routine.



Birchbox offers monthly subscriptions for both men (grooming) and women (beauty).  Each monthly box contains approximately 5 deluxe sample size beauty products. The women's includes everything from makeup to skincare. The men's includes grooming products such as moisturizers, deodorant, face masks, and more.  These boxes are nice because the subscription is around $15/month and allows your tween or teen to try new products each month and to find products that they love. If you plan to order subscriptions, consider watching here for a Black Friday deal!

It's not always easy to be a tween/teen.  A nice bath is often a way to help them to relax.  Our tween has been using the ToiletTree Clear Acrylic Bathtub Caddy for several months and loves it. This is one of those items that he didn't know that he needed until I loaned him mine.  This is a really nice one because it is generously sized and stays in place well. 



Win it!
One lucky winner will receive (1) ToiletTree Countertop Makeup Mirror with Jewelry Tray - LED Touch Light and Magnifying Mirror and (1) ToiletTree Nose Hair Trimmer with LED Light - Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Casing.  Enter using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must have a U.S. shipping address. No P.O. boxes. The winner will have 72 hours to reply to our email or else we will select a different winner. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Read more »

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Visit Cost Plus World Market to Search for the Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt This Holiday Season During 11/1 to 11/27! #ad #sponsored


This is a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and our own.

If you follow regularly, you know that Cost Plus World Market is one of my favorite stores.  We've featured their holiday products every holiday season for the past several years.  This year is extra special because they have whimsical products for the holiday season and a Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure HuntI am excited to give you a peek at our favorite items from the Cost Plus World Market Christmas Shop that are sure to be part of magical holiday memories. I am am also thrilled to finally share exciting news that has been a secret until now -- we will share clues with you for the Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt on Twitter every morning at 8am (CST) throughout the treasure hunt campaign. That is, November 1st through the 27th.  


Let's start with an overview of the Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt:  

  • What: The Cost Plus World Market Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt with prizes
  • Where: Participating Cost Plus World Market Stores - click here to find participating stores
  • When: November 1 to 27, 2019
    • Round 1: Starts at store opening until 3pm (daily)
    • Round 2: Starts at 4pm until store closing (daily)
  • Prizes: There are 8 prizes available daily at each store,  including 4 in the morning round and 4 in the afternoon round. 
This year's theme centers around Christmas CrackersChristmas Crackers are also known as "Crackers". These decorative party favors make it fun to celebrate a variety of special occasions and festive events. Cost Plus World Market is known for having the largest collection of Christmas Crackers available during the holiday season. The tradition of pulling the crackers and donning party hats has created a relaxed, festive atmosphere for holiday parties. 

If you remember the Golden Bell or Golden Llama treasure hunts from the past two years, the Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt is a similar concept.  Cost Plus World Market employees will hide four Golden Christmas Crackers around the store every morning and then will hide four more at 4pm.  If you find one of the game pieces, you are in for a treat! To keep in spirit with the Cracker tradition, each Golden Christmas Cracker not only results in a $20, 50 or $100 reward, but once a winner pops open the Golden Christmas Cracker, they will also receive a paper crown (tissue party hat), a motto (joke or riddle), a snap (friction activated popping device), and a large gift or novelty item.  If you find a Golden Christmas Cracker, you must redeem it the same day for your prize.


Check out the video below for more details.  




To make this even more exciting for our readers, I teamed up with Cost Plus World Market in order to tweet a hint about where to find a game piece every morning at 8am CST from 11/1/2019 to 11/27/2019.  Here is the first clue for November 1, 2019:




Personally, we visit the Cost Plus World Market in Southlake, TX. However, this is just one of the many stores are participating. Click here for the full list.

Keep in mind that there is a limit one (1) reward per person throughout the Promotion Period (11/1/19 – 11/27/19), regardless of store location(s) visited. Employees and designated shoppers are not eligible to win. See Terms of Participation for complete details here.

Now that I've told you about the Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt, let me share some of my favorite holiday items that I recently found at Cost Plus World Market.


Let's start with Christmas Baking items. Our family has a tradition where we create gingerbread houses during Thanksgiving break and then donate them to my children's school for their gingerbread village. Cost Plus World Market has always been my go-to destination for our supplies. This year, they have really gone over-the-top with the best gingerbread village supplies.  Here are a few of my favorite supplies this year:

I am excited because I know that these items will be wonderful in photos with my children and that I'll treasure the holiday memories. Whether you want to make your gingerbread from scratch or buy a pre-made kit, Cost Plus World Market is the place to go. They have many gingerbread themed products this year. 

Cost Plus World Market has many Christmas Food and Drink options that I look forward to every year. In addition to our gingerbread village tradition, we also look forward to the holiday tins of cookies and advent calendars.  Here are a few that I plan to purchase this year:




I hope that you enjoyed this peek into the upcoming Cost Plus Golden Christmas Cracker Treasure Hunt and some of our favorite products for this year's holiday season!
Read more »

ShareThis