Dallas Mom Blog and Fort Worth Mom Blogger: Trendy Mom Reviews
Disclosure: Transparency is important to us which is why you see this notice at the top of every page. Trendy Mom Reviews receives compensation for the posts on this site from brands or products. Our opinions are honest and our own. All Amazon links in our posts are Affiliate links. We are an Ambassador for these brands: Netflix, Cost Plus World Market, Best Buy, SeaWorld, and HP Moms.

Saturday, December 2, 2023

Embrace the Spirit of the Season by SharingTokyo Treat's Snacktacular Christmas Box with Your Family!

 

The holiday season is a time for merriment, togetherness, and creating lasting memories with loved ones. In our family, we recently had an incredibly joyous and educational experience with the Tokyo Treat Snacktacular Christmas Box that truly encapsulated the festive spirit in a unique and delightful way.

Before delving into the treasure trove of delectable treats, we embarked on a journey to discover Japan, the land from which these goodies hailed. As part of the preparation, I encouraged my kids to research and share ten intriguing facts about Japan. The excitement in the air was palpable as we eagerly anticipated the arrival of our Tokyo Treat box. 

When the box finally arrived, it was an enchanting moment. The generous assortment of treats within was a sight to behold! The carefully curated collection was packed with an array of Japanese snacks that immediately captured our attention and stirred our curiosity.

But it wasn't just about the snacks; it was a comprehensive experience. Inside the box, there was a well-designed booklet brimming with information about Japan, its culture, and even details about the snacks included. To make the experience even more engaging, we decided to read the booklet together, taking turns with each family member reading a few pages. The booklet shared many surprises such as how Christmas is celebrated as holiday of love (similar to Valentine's Day) in Japan, millions of lights sparkle at different locations, and even surprising facts like how KFC is especially popular for Christmas meals! I won't ruin other surprises, but the booklet is a lot of fun!

To add an element of anticipation and excitement, we adopted a fun routine. After every four pages, each of us had the chance to select a treat from the box to keep for ourselves. It was a small but exciting reward for absorbing knowledge about Japan and its fascinating culture.

The moment we had been eagerly awaiting arrived—the tasting session! Each family member took turns selecting a snack they had chosen earlier, opening it with eagerness, savoring its flavors, and then sharing small pieces with everyone else. The room was filled with laughter, exclamations of delight, and the sheer joy of discovering new flavors and textures.

What truly made this experience special was not just the delicious assortment of snacks but the bonding it fostered among us. As we savored each treat, we shared stories, discussed the cultural significance behind the snacks, and reminisced about our favorite moments from the booklet.

The Tokyo Treat Snacktacular Christmas Box is not only a delightful assortment of Japanese snacks but also an immersive educational tool and a catalyst for family bonding. The fact that our box shipped directly from Japan added an authentic touch to our experience, making it even more special.

In conclusion, the Tokyo Treat Snacktacular Christmas Box is an exceptional way to celebrate the holiday season. It offers an incredible variety of snacks, an educational journey into Japanese culture, and most importantly, a unique opportunity for families to come together, learn, and create unforgettable memories. In addition, they also offer a monthly subscription service where your family can enjoy a monthly delivery filled with surprises! The subscription is also a fantastic gift idea!

If you're looking for a fantastic deal and an extraordinary experience that combines cultural exploration with delectable treats, I highly recommend embracing the spirit of the season with Tokyo Treat's Snacktacular Christmas Box. Experience the magic that brings joy, learning, and togetherness right to your doorstep from the heart of Japan.

Learn More

Visit Tokyo Treat's website.

Get your own Snacktacular Christmas Box and/or sign up for a month subscription!









Read more »

Join Teleflora to Help Make-A-Wish This Holiday Season! #WishOutLoud Social Campaign


Today's post is one of my favorites of the year because I get to share easy ways that Teleflora is helping customers to support Make-A-Wish this holiday season with the Teleflora x Make-A-Wish #WishOutLoud Social Campaign! They are offering fun and festive ways for you to get into the holiday spirit and support the dreams of sweet children who are suffering serious medical conditions.  You may participate through social media or by ordering special Teleflora x Make-A-Wish bouquets. From one mom to another, I hope that you will take advantage of the opportunity to help make dreams come true for sweet children.



Let's start with this video:


Teleflora created an incredible campaign for the holiday season. They will donate $5 for every wish shared in their pinned comment that is tagged with #WishOutLoud and will double the donation to $10 for each new post created (up to $250,000)! Here is how to participate:
  • What: Teleflora + Make-A-Wish #WishOutLoud Social Campaign
  • When: Now through December 31, 2023
  • Where: Instagram with two options (please feel welcome to do one or both!):
    • Option A: Post an image or video on Instagram asking others to share their holiday wishes and include tagging @Teleflora, @MakeAWish and #WishOutLoud
    • Option B: Visit Teleflora’s pinned Instagram post and leaving a comment with your holiday wish and tag #WishOutLoud
  • Details: For every wish shared in the comments, Teleflora will donate $5 and will double the donation to $10 for each new post created!  

The next way to help is to order either of two precious Teleflora x Make-A-Wish bouquets for this campaign - Send A Hug® North Pole Penguin Bouquet and Send A Hug® Warm Wisher Tree. Teleflora will give 15% from the sales of these items to help grant children’s wishes with Make-A-Wish!  (*Total campaign donation to Make-A-Wish will be a maximum of $250,000.) 

Teleflora's bouquets are always a sight to behold, and these two in particular are simply stunning. The Send A Hug® North Pole Penguin Bouquet and Send A Hug® Warm Wisher Tree bouquets are nothing short of festive masterpieces. 



Personally, we have the Send A Hug® Warm Wisher Tree bouquet which captures the essence of the holiday season with its vibrant colors and charming design. Adorned with red roses, miniature carnations, and seasonal greens, this arrangement is beautifully presented in a ceramic Christmas tree container, making it a delightful addition to any home's holiday d├ęcor.

The Send A Hug® North Pole Penguin Bouquet exudes an adorable charm as well! Featuring red roses, white cushion spray chrysanthemums, and festive greens, this arrangement is accented with a sweet penguin nestled among the blooms. It's a heartwarming gift that brings a touch of whimsy to the holiday season.
Again, what makes these bouquets even more special is Teleflora's commitment to giving back. With 15% of the sales from these bouquets being donated to Make-A-Wish, every purchase contributes to making wishes come true for children battling critical illnesses. These festive bouquets are sure to add a lot of happiness to the world!

The combination of their visual appeal, holiday cheer, and the precious cause they support makes these bouquets a wonderful choice for spreading happiness and making a difference. Whether it's for your own home or as a thoughtful gift for a loved one, these Teleflora bouquets are sure to bring smiles and warmth during the festive season!


Learn More

Leave a comment on the Teleflora's pinned Instagram post here and remember to include your holiday wish and tag #WishOutLoud!


Read more »

Thursday, November 30, 2023

Your Kids Will Love Premier All-Star Camps Over Winter Break + We Have a Coupon for You!

 




In today's post, we are excited to tell you about Premier All-Star Camps for the Winter Break and share a $15 off coupon! Let's get started with a quick overview!
  • What: Premier All-Star Camps Holiday Basketball Camps and Volleyball Camps + Save $15!
  • When: Select dates in December 2023
  • Where: Two locations: North Dallas Location: Hockaday and Plano Location: Messiah Lutheran
  • Details: These camps are for different age groups: Holiday Basketball Camps (ages 5-13) and our Volleyball Camps (ages 7-13). All skill levels welcome from beginner to experienced players.
  • Coupon: Use the coupon code KIDS to save $15 off any camp, any location, any sport.
  • For More information visit: https://www.allstarcamps.com/
The camps alone are a blast for kids to make friends, practice teamwork, and improve their athletic skills. The website says that the ration of kids to coaches is 12:1 which I think is pretty good! While they can't promise a celebrity NBA player at every camp, several of their past camps have had appearances!  You never know if one will show up at one of these camps!

We hope that you take the opportunity to sign your kids up for a fun camp and score the $15 discount with the coupon code KIDS!


Read more »

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

(Win it!) Get Your Tickets to See The Shift in Theaters on 12/1! #TheShiftMIN #TheShiftFilm #MomentumInfluencerNetwork


Many thanks to Angel Studios for providing a sample of the product for this review. Opinions are 100% my own. 


In today's post, I'm excited to tell you about a thrilling new movie that will keep you on the edge of your seat - The Shift! We'll also host a giveaway for one lucky winner to receive 2 tickets to this movie in theaters for a fun date night!

Let's get started! This extraordinary cinematic experience is from Angel Studios, the creative powerhouse behind renowned productions like "The Chosen" and "Sound of Freedom". Their latest release is a masterpiece - The Shift! Mark your calendars for the grand theater release on December 1st and prepare for an unforgettable journey through parallel worlds and unimaginable challenges.


Here is the quick overview:
"In The Shift, a dystopian drama and sci-fi thriller, one man is faced with infinite worlds and impossible choices. When Kevin Garner meets a nefarious adver-sary known as The Benefactor and refuses his offer of wealth and power, he must escape an alternate totalitarian reality. With survival on the line, Kevin fights to make it back to the world he knows and the woman he loves."


Featuring an exceptional cast including the talents of Sean Astin (known for iconic roles in "The Goonies," "Rudy," and "The Lord of the Rings"), Neal McDonough (acclaimed for "Band of Brothers"), and Elizabeth Tabish (from the beloved series "The Chosen"), The Shift promises an enthralling experience that you and your friends simply can't afford to miss!



The movie follows the gripping story of Kevin Garner, a man thrust into an alternate reality after a chilling encounter with a mysterious figure wielding otherworldly powers. Forced into a dystopian world ruled by tyranny, Kevin faces a daunting quest to return to his own reality and reunite with the love of his life.

Check out the trailer here or watch it below!



The Shift is not just a film; it's an opportunity to make a difference. Angel Studios offers a chance for you to pay it forward by helping others witness this incredible journey by contributing towards their tickets. Visit Angel Studios Pay-it-Forward page to be a part of this fantastic initiative!

Prepare to be captivated by a narrative that transcends boundaries, featuring mind-bending twists, and a quest for love and survival amidst alternate realities.

Book your tickets, gather your friends, and immerse yourselves in the thrilling universe of The Shift. Don't miss out on this unforgettable cinematic journey that will leave you on the edge of your seat!

Mark it on your calendar:

Win it!
Thanks to Momentum Influencers and Angel Studios, one lucky reader will win two tickets to see this movie! Enter using the Rafflecopter below. A code to redeem for two movie tickets to see this movie will be emailed to the winner from our sponsor. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Read more »

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Stock up on Wilton Holiday Baking and Decorating Supplies! #WiltonCakes


Disclosure: Thank you to Wilton for the fabulous holiday baking and decorating goodies! All opinions are honest and our own.

One of my favorite holiday traditions is baking with my children. We usually visit our local Michael's store to stock up on Wilton baking and decorating supplies. Imagine our surprise and excitement when a box of festive Wilton holiday items showed up on our doorstep! In today's post, I'll share a glimpse into the excitement by showing you the supplies in the box and examples of some of our delicious and whimsical creations!

My children gathered around the sweet box to open it!

The contents were incredible! The package included a Gingerbread Village kit, cookie cutters, big cookie spatula, frostings, sprinkles, icing decorations, treat bags, cupcake liners, and cake decorating supplies! We couldn't wait to start using the festive items!


While I knew that we would have fun using the items, little did I know that having a stash of Wilton frosting, sprinkles, and icing decorations would transform our holiday season!  For instance, instead of just serving my kids waffles, I now add whipped cream, Wilton sprinkles, and Wilton icing decorations for festive touches! This makes everyday mornings magical!

I also have a popular cake pop recipe that I make for special occasions.  They are much better with Wilton sprinkles and Wilton icing decorations! For instance, here are the delicious cake pops before adding the Wilton icing decorations.


They look extra special after we add Wilton Icing Decorations!

We also loved the Wilton Gingerbread Village! After all, why build an individual house when you can build a village! This beautiful set includes four little houses, frosting, sprinkles, and candy to make a special village together. I also used extra Wilton decorating supplies for extra fun!


I loved that the individual gingerbread houses in this village set were small for a couple of reasons. First, the pieces for each little house fit onto paper plates! I didn't have to pull out cookie sheets or other solutions that are needed for bigger houses. (I appreciate that this meant an easier setup and less cleanup!) Second, since the pieces were smaller, it was easier for my kids to assemble and "glue" the pieces together with frosting. If you have younger children who are still working on their fine motor skills, this set is especially nice since it is easier to assemble than the larger houses! 


This set was fun to share!


We had everything that we needed for our dream Gingerbread Village!

I hope that you enjoyed this glimpse into our kitchen! I encourage you to stock up on festive Wilton baking and decorating goodies for the holiday season. If you are like us, you'll find plenty of ways to make holiday baking memories! Wilton's holiday selections are great for special treats and everyday occasions throughout the season!


Learn More

Visit Wilton to shop for your favorite holiday baking and decorating supplies!

Join the fun on social media! Follow @WiltonCakes and #WiltonCakes for holiday inspiration! 

Read more »

Tuesday, November 21, 2023

(Hurry! High Value Coupon!) Visit Gaylord Texan's ICE! with Our 50% Off Coupon!

 


If you follow regularly, you know that one of our favorite holiday events is the Gaylord Texan's ICE! This year is exceptional with the theme - Dr. Suess' How the Grinch Stole Christmas! That's right - it's time to experience a Merry Grinchmas like no other!  Even better, you'll save 50% off with an exclusive coupon for our readers.  Just use the code TRENDY at checkout.   There are some blackout dates, but the good news is that there are plenty of tickets left. You'll want to order ASAP to reserve your preferred date/time to visit! 

Here are the details:

  • What: Gaylord Texan's ICE!, featuring Dr. Suess' How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
  • Where: Buy your tickets on the Marriott Gaylord Texan website
  • Discount: 50% off with the coupon code TRENDY
  • Details: This coupon is for 50% off of general admission.  It's valid between 11/10 - 11/23, 11/26-11/30, 12/3 - 12/7, 12/10 - 12/14, and 12/25 - 12/31.  A limited number of tickets are available on select dates.
We hope that you have a blast at the festive event and create happy memories with your family and friends!


Read more »

Monday, November 20, 2023

(Win It!) A Christmas for the Ages on Great American Pure Flix is a New Classic! #AChristmasForTheAgesMIN #MomentumInfluencerNetwork



Many thanks to Great American Pure Flix for providing a sample of the product for this review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Are you ready to step into a heartwarming journey through time this holiday season? Look no further because Great American Pure Flix has the perfect treat in store for you - a movie that is sure to quickly become a classic! That is, A Christmas for the Ages! Get your hot cocoa ready, gather the family around, and mark your calendars for November 26th for this grand premiere exclusively on Great American Pure Flix! Plus, you'll find that the value of this subscription is incredible with many other wonderful Christmas movies to watch this holiday season!

This enchanting movie follows the beautiful story prompted by the youngest granddaughter (Bure) that transcends generations, inviting you on a nostalgic adventure through the ages and the present day. Picture this: four generations coming together to celebrate the essence of family and the cherished traditions of Christmas over the decades. It's a delightful blend of history, love, and the joyous spirit of the holiday season! 

This movie stars Natasha Bure, Anna Ferguson, Kate Craven, and Cheryl Ladd!

Check out the trailer:



Why Subscribe to Great American Pure Flix? 
Great American Pure Flix isn't just another streaming service; it's a gateway to a world of wholesome, uplifting entertainment perfect for the entire family. Here's why subscribing to Great American Pure Flix is an absolute must:
  1. Exclusive Content: "A Christmas for the Ages" is just one shining example of the exclusive, heartwarming content available on Great American Pure Flix. Dive into a treasure trove of family-friendly movies, series, and documentaries that inspire, entertain, and bring joy to your household.
  2. Values-Aligned Entertainment: Say goodbye to scrolling endlessly for something suitable for all ages. Great American Pure Flix prides itself on offering content that aligns with positive values, ensuring a guilt-free and enjoyable viewing experience for everyone.
  3. Diverse Selection: From timeless classics to new and exciting releases, Great American Pure Flix offers a diverse selection of content catering to various tastes and preferences. There's something for everyone to enjoy!
  4. Convenience: Stream anytime, anywhere! Whether it's on your TV, laptop, tablet, or phone, Great American Pure Flix provides the convenience of streaming your favorite content wherever and whenever you want.
Don't miss out on the magic and the message of togetherness that "A Christmas for the Ages" promises to deliver! Subscribe to Great American Pure Flix today and make this holiday season even more special for you and your loved ones.



Join us as we celebrate the magic of Christmas, the warmth of family, and the joy of timeless traditions. Get ready to be swept away by the heartwarming tale of A Christmas for the Ages exclusively on Great American Pure Flix from November 26th onwards!

Subscribe now and make your holidays brighter with Great American Pure Flix!

Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a 3-month subscription to Great American Pure Flix! Enter by using the Rafflecopter below. The winner must reside in the U.S. The prize will be emailed directly from our sponsor to the winner. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Read more »

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Your Kids will Love This Thanksgiving Craft - DIY Halos Turkeys!

 

In today's post, we are excited to share a fun DIY craft that your kids will love for Thanksgiving - DIY Halos Turkeys! This craft is so popular that my own kids won't stop making them!  They are fun, easy, and adorable.  Let's get started!


DIY Halos Turkeys

Supplies

  • wonderful halos mandarins
  • four sheets of assorted colored paper for the waddle, beak, and name banner, plus 3 ¾” x 6” for the tail
  • scissors
  • pen or letter stamps and stamp pad
  • white glue
  • clothespin
  • adhesive dots
  • small pinecone or acorn or an in-shell nut (almond or walnut)


Directions

1. Using one sheet of colored paper, cut a small triangle for the beak and fold it in half. Cut a waddle shape out of a different colored paper. Cut a strip of paper out of a third sheet of colored paper and stamp or draw on a name. Use the scissors to cut v-notches at both ends to create a banner.

2. Make ½ folds along the long side of the fourth sheet of colored paper. Use a little glue at the very bottom of the pleats, on both sides, pinch it together to create a fan shape, and clip the end together with the clothespin to hold it while it dries. Glue the name banner to the tail.

3. Glue the beak into the pinecone, tucking it in between the scales. Use adhesive dots to adhere the pinecone head and tail to the mandarin. Use a little glue to adhere the waddle and tuck it into the head. Hold in place for a minute or two while the glue sets.


Personally, my children are obsessed with this craft! They can't stop making them! Even better, they are happily eating plenty of Wonderful Halos while they craft! Just two Wonderful Halos provide 50% of their recommended daily amount of Vitamin C. There is also a whopping 11% of fiber in a serving size of two Wonderful Halos! We can't get enough of these non-GMO, seedless, easy-to-peel snacks!  We hope that this craft provides your kids hours of entertainment, livens up your Thanksgiving tablescape, and inspires a love of Wonderful Halos for your children too!


Learn More

Visit Wonderful Halos for holiday crafts throughout the year!

Thanks to Wonderful Halos for providing this craft and supplies! This craft was originally created by Jodi Levine (@supermakeit) and is available on the Wonder Halos website!


Read more »

Friday, November 10, 2023

(Win it!) Rent of Buy Surprised By Oxford! #SurprisedByOxfordMIN #MomentumInfluencerNetwork



Many thanks to Evolve Studios for providing a sample of the product for this review. Opinions are 100% my own.

In today's post, I'll tell you about the Surprised by Oxford movie and share a giveaway for one lucky winner to receive a free digital download of the movie on Vimeo.


Have you ever found yourself captivated by the allure of Oxford, yearning to wander its hallowed grounds, yet life took you elsewhere? Surprised by Oxford promises to whisk you away on a whimsical journey through the enchanting story of Caro Drake. A tale that echoes the dreams of many who have longed for the Oxford experience.



Synopsis: For me, this movie holds myriad layers of significance. It's not just a captivating story; it's a visual and emotional odyssey through the Oxford. Caro's academic pursuit in one of the world's most prestigious institutions unfolds into an unexpected narrative of self-discovery, profound questions, and the unearthing of vulnerabilities. Her charming yet turbulent friendship peels back layers of mystery and love, transcending beliefs and unraveling the depths of her heart.



As I was drawn into the story, I found myself enchanted by the whimsy of Oxford University. The film is more than just an engaging plot; it's an immersive experience into the heart of a dream I've long held.



This whimsical movie promises to keep you engaged and enthralled, as it intricately weaves the charm of Oxford with a heartwarming tale of self-discovery.



You may now rent or buy this movie today to enjoy the captivating beauty and depth of "Surprised by Oxford" from the comfort of your own home. Don't miss this chance to witness a beautiful film that not only captures the essence of Oxford but also resonates with the inner journey we all undertake in life.



Step into the whimsy of Oxford with Caro. Rent or buy your digital copy of Surprised by Oxford today and let this mesmerizing journey transport you to a world of wonder!


Win it!
One lucky winner will receive a Vimeo download code to watch this movie for free! Enter using the Rafflecopter below. Our sponsor will email the code to the winner!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Read more »

Thursday, November 9, 2023

Trendy Mom's 2023 Holiday Gift Guide is Here!



The 2023 Holiday Gift Guide is our largest project of the year! We have been working on it for months. We personally try all of the items and then share the best products and gift ideas in the gift guide. We hope that you enjoy our roundup of holiday gift ideas! 

The categories of our gift guide:

We hope that you enjoy this selection of gift ideas for 2023!

Read more »

(Exclusive Allbirds Coupon) A Big Thank You to Our Readers! We won the Allbirds Social Influencer Competition Last Month!

Today was a happy day for me because I found out that we won last month's Allbird's contest for social media influencers!  This is all thanks to YOU - our readers - who follow and support me by reading, liking, retweeting, commenting, and sharing our posts. It's also thanks to those who order items that we promote.  I am filled with gratitude to run Trendy Mom Reviews and that so many of you continue to visit and support us. Please know that I appreciate that you trust our content and continue to visit. I appreciate every act of kindness and the opportunity to continue working at Trendy Mom Reviews!

Since Allbirds is so popular, I want to share a coupon for FREE socks with ANY sock or apparel purchase! Here are the details:

We hope that you take advantage of this exclusive coupon for our readers! Allbirds shoes are great quality, stylish, and eco-friendly. This is a great time of year to stock up on new shoes for your family!

Thank you again for visiting and supporting us throughout the year! 



Read more »

ShareThis